We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, clean, good service & friendly staff”
Review of Baan Purr

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baan Purr
Ranked #173 of 303 Krabi Town B&B and Inns
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cozy, clean, good service & friendly staff”
Reviewed April 19, 2011

We stay here 3 nights for our trip. Tao, person in charge is very friendly and help us arrange the island trip. Room is clean, cozy & comfort but mattress a little bit hard, we prefer soft mattress. Daily housekeeping. Breakfast is nice. Location is okay, just 5-10mins walk to Ao nang beach.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caey82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    8
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Penang, malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2010

I selected Baan Purr in my last trip in Krabi because of the phote review in their website, I like " white " as it looks clean. I was so impressed the moment I stepped in the room. It was:
1) huge
2) is real " white "
3) the bed is so comfortable with a soft comforter
4) the whole ambient feel so " sweet " and home

All staff there were so polite and thoughtful, they helped us to switch on the air cond before we come back ( from island hopping ). Most important thing, I had a very good american breakfast every morning ( I actually don't expect this at all ) :-)

The location is strategic and easy access to banks, 7-11 and all shopping stalls. Aonang beach only took me 10 minute stroll.
Although the location is nearby to the pubs, thank god that I had no problem to sleep well every night. I guess it could because of the Baan Purr makes me feel like home.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene_pg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2010

I stayed there for 2 nights .The room is clean ,cozy and spacious......all in one at Baan Purr.
Fast and efficient email respond ,friendly and helpful staff ,great American breakfast .Easy access to convenient shop ( 7-eleven ) ,restaurants ( seafood , Mc Donald , Starbucks, ..........& more ) , massage parlour ( highly recommended to Let's Sea Let's Relax ,opposite McDonald ,is about two (2) minutes walk from Baan Purr ,10 minutes walk to beach , shopping...............etc .The only drawback was pups nearby which can be noisy at night.However ,I have my ear pluck with me ,I still sleep well.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roofcafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru
Level 6 Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2010

I just came back from a 3 nights stay in Baan Purr and I could not find any major flaws with this little place in Ao Nang. They offered the lowest price for guesthouses in Ao Nang, and that's why we went with it and it didn't disappoint at all! What you see on their website is what you can expect!

Baan Purr is owned by this quiet guy named Tao (he owns 13 cats, and therefore the "Purr", but don't worry, the cats are not there!) and although he doesn't talk much, he tries to meet every possible request we had! They only have 12 rooms and you can easily identify the place with its white walls from far. It had just been opened for 1 year. We payed 600 Baht a night for a room (low season price) and the room we got was huge and spotlessly clean! My mum and I loved it the moment we stepped into the place!

We emailed Tao for the room and he arranged a car to fetch us from the airport. When we arrived, the room was ready with the air con on and all prepared for us. I think we were the only guests and it was pretty nice to own the whole place! We had their breakfast for one of the days there and it was nicely done! Their coffee is good too!

Baan Purr is near to a lot of restaurants. To their left is a row of bamboo hut restaurants serving seafood! And about 100 m away is the USA Street. The beach is slightly far down, but we did not find any problems walking to the beachfront.

The only downside to the place is that it could get noisy at night, because of the pubs and bars near to the place. Tao said that when he opened the B&B, there were only 2, but sadly, more and more had come out. The noise could get to you if you are a light sleeper. But for me, I didn't find it a problem and would go back again anytime!

A great place for budget travellers and what you get here can equal to what you get from other more well-known guesthouse, if not better!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaye_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krabi Town hotels
0.2 mi away
Ava Sea Resort
Ava Sea Resort
#78 of 108 in Ao Nang
4 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Unique Krabi
The Unique Krabi
#54 of 142 in Ao Nang
7 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ao-Nang View LaVilla
Ao-Nang View LaVilla
#53 of 123 in Ao Nang
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Z zee House
#95 of 123 in Ao Nang
2 reviews
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
Hidayah Grand Hotel
#104 of 123 in Ao Nang
12 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lanna Beach Guesthouse
Lanna Beach Guesthouse
#101 of 142 in Ao Nang
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Purr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Purr

Property: Baan Purr
Address: 48 3 Moo 2 | Ao Nang Muang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #173 of 303 B&Bs / Inns in Krabi Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Baan Purr 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Baan Purr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Purr Hotel Krabi Town
Baan Purr Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing