We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baan Sabaidee Guest House
Ranked #33 of 303 Krabi Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“nice room”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Only stayed one night and found this hotel to be reasonbly priced and nice rooms. Clean. Good location in Krabi Town. Right up the street from the night market and not to far to the river. The swan shaped towels on the bed was a nice touch.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank updog247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    35
    20
    3
    1
See reviews for
9
40
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

If you are looking for luxury accommodation then this isn't for you. If however you want a clean room and good service at a reasonable price then Baan Sabaidee is certainly a good spot.

Restaurant Tip: Ruen Mai Restaurant (sister restaurant to Same Same But Different in Ko Lanta) is very good. Set just outside the main town in Krabi it is a little walk but well worth it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We stayed in room 44 which was large, it had a tv but they had no English channels.

Free wifi provided which was hard to connect to as we was in room furthest from reception.

Hospitality was best in Thailand so far, happy to help, and speak good English.

Would recommend, but try get a room to front of hotel as market to rear in morning can be quite noisey.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Velmz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Stay 3 nights in this guesthouse at end Dec 2011.

From the reviews, it was mentioned that the place is noisy at night due to the pub with live band beside. To my surprise, there was no pub beside and I could have a quiet sleep at night.

The location is fairly convenient. I could easily find 24 hour convenience stores and food around the place. Behind the guesthouse, you can find dental clinic, wet market and a chinese dim sum restaurant along the shop house.

The guesthouse is about 10 to 15 min walk to weekend market and departmental store.

My room is very big and clean. Theres air con, TV (not many channels), fridge, showel gel and towel. There is no safe, toothpaste and toothbrush though. Wifi is ok. But given the price of SGD 17 per night, its very acceptable!

There is this chinese aunty who is quite helpful. She readily offers assistance and advice when needed. Friendly aunty.

For those who are ok with basic needs, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magicbox32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Booked via Agoda for a stopover on our way down to Koh Lanta. Room was basic, but comfortable. Great street food just down the road and a couple of good markets for a taste of local life, although i was disappointed that our flight was late which meant the food market was closing down by the time we got there! No breakfast, but we knew that when we booked it, soon remedied by a trip to the market round the corner for fresh fruit.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShropshireFoodie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights. What i liked about this guesthouse is the friendliness of the staff especially a lady who calls herself "Aunty". She is very familiar with Krabi and provides sound advise on where to visit, places to eat and valueable tips. She is also very generous and treats the guests like her own family.
The guesthouse is perfectly located at the heart of the city. A 5 minute walk to the Vogue shopping centre and walking street. Also not far away to Wat Kaew and the local minibus to Ao Nang. It is located just next to the Maharaj morning market so you need not worry about breakfast. Try the congee at the chinese dimsum shop opposite the market. A favourite among the locals I'm sure you'll cone back for more.
Though basic the guesthouse provide sufficient facilities for backpackers. The rooms are clean, local tv channels, air-conditioned even shower gel and shampoo is provided. And of course WIFI at the lobby and rooms are available for free.
If you don't like a bit of rock music which the nearby Face Pub plays then ask for a higher room to ensure pleasant sleep.
You may find laundry facilities next door and 7-11 nearby. I will definitely be back here when I visit Krabi. Khap Khun Krup!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun_Yap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
493 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 372 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2011

We booked this place through agoda after seeing he reviews here on tripadvisor. OK, it's not an expensive place but there must be better options on the street with all the guesthouses.

The staff are non-chalant but that didn't bother us. The room was very basic and looked out onto a wall on one side and Maharaj Market on the other. The bathroom cdeiling had a severe case of damp and mould growing and the shower was fitted right above the toilet.

The worst thing however was the noise. From around 10pm a very loud bar next door played karaoke which we could hear even through our earplugs. THis went on till the early hours of the morning. Then around 5am the market came alive and it was noisy again. We had a very poor quality of sleep.

In the morning we avoided the table with sliced bread, butter and toaster to go to Maharaj market and had lovely noodles from a lady right at the back of the market.

Shelley
http://shelleytravel.wordpress.com/

Room Tip: Towards the front of the hotel and away from the t
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eat1Drink2Travel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krabi Town hotels
0.4 mi away
Krabi City Seaview Hotel
Krabi City Seaview Hotel
#116 of 182 in Krabi Town
45 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#15 of 18 in Pak Nam
59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Whale Express
Sleep Whale Express
#13 of 303 in Krabi Town
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
B Trio Guesthouse
B Trio Guesthouse
#48 of 317 in Krabi Town
52 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baan Nisarine
Baan Nisarine
#70 of 303 in Krabi Town
166 reviews
0.2 mi away
May And Mark's House
May And Mark's House
#13 of 317 in Krabi Town
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Sabaidee Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Sabaidee Guest House

Property: Baan Sabaidee Guest House
Address: 65 Maharaj Road., Paknam | Muang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 303 B&Bs / Inns in Krabi Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baan Sabaidee Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baan Sabaidee boutique guest house in Krabi Town is located next to the most fasionable quarter of the Krabi town shopping center. Baan Sabaidee is less than only 100 meters from Vouge Krabi shopping center.Baan Sabaidee, Krabi Town has renovated a building and trnasformed it into a comfortable, eye-pleasing fusion with an boutique guest house sensibility. The combinatiopn modern design provides an extremely laid back and relaxing atmosphere that pleases the senses and touches the heart. Well-maintained rooms are decorated with locally produced art works including paintings and hand carvings. All of our rooms have private, fully equipped bathrooms and include fast internet wi-fi access at lobby area and also free of charge. Also, please enjoy our fresh coffee and tea available in a unique lobby, DVD movie screenings and free use of our PC computers and printers. We hope you will enjoy a wonderful and relaxing time here with us at Baan Sabaidee and we will do our best to provide you any information that you need to make your visit to our lovely city more enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Baan Sabaidee Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Sabaidee Guest House Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing