We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pan Beach Bungalows
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We only stayed a couple of nights at PAN, only because we already had other things booked. It is a really lovely place where you can relax. The bungalows are basic, however, I had the best night's sleep there, the bed was surprisingly comfortable. You are basically right on the beach and you don't have to share it with too many people. Food is good, although a bit pricey. I would definitely go back as it was best location we stayed at in Thailand.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MagMoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    23
    10
    7
    4
See reviews for
9
40
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Lovely place off the beaten track in Ao Nang. Private beach, good food + drink, lovely scenery and friendly staff. If you want somewhere away from the lights of Ao Nang, this is perfect for you, and its only 300 baht into town anyway.

The people we met there were really friendly and eating/drinking on the beach is something I'll always remember. Would definitely go back if i go back to Thailand.

Room Tip: Go for the premium huts, a tiny bit more for a lot better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

- We were the only guests - it was the best aspect of this place :-)
- We had the bungalow number 1 - magnifique sea view from bed
- motorbike rent (cca 200 BTH/day)
- you have to go by motorbike/taxi to the city, but the place is really unique
- you can take the organized trip
- rooms were modestly but comfortably furnished, the towels smelled too
- please note that during the day is no electricity
- breakfast - we didn´t take
- you can rent kayak in next bungalows "resort"
- you can get to Ko Lanta by minivan and in season also by boat, to Phi phi - boat, speed boat

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SilvieUli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I booked through Agoda for a 4 night stay at a very reasonable rate! I dropped Pan an Email and she was quick enough to arrange a transfer for me from Krabi Airport. Should I return to Thailand, I am definately going to come back! Pan and her staff are so friendly. The location is excellent as it is out the way of the usual tourist spots, you have your own private beach and you can pick up a taxi to Ao Nang/ Krabi town very cheap! The food is good quality and excellent prices! If you arrange tours through Pan, she discounts what the advertised price is! Every day I got back from a tour, she knew that I would like a cold beer waiting and this was done! She's very family friendly and quick enough to help you with anything!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richy102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2011

We had a great time at PAN beach even if it rained rained and rained again!

Was sooo relaxing and really welcome after of Koh Phi Phi! This place is 100% as it is describe by all the reviews.. But more! I cannot insist on how Friendly Pan and her staff are, I even had a private cooking course how cool is that!!!!! I miss you all all ready!

Pan and her team are part of a very few genuine Thai people we meet in our trip! Thanks for being sooo Lovely Pan and the other guys you saved our trip :)

All right! Lets be frank about something.. This is not the Ritz Carlton Standard and if you are a party animal who needs all his bits of technologies perhaps you wont enjoy pan as much as we did. If you after peace and quiet, chilled out atmosphere, beach and see as little tourist as possible.. This is the place for you! No TV in the rooms, no aircon, dial up internet available at night, limited electricity but us it was heaven on earth!

We tried 2 bungalow.. no 1 and no 5! No 1 is on the beach and was super nice but after 40 cm of rain in 2 days we had to move bungalow, cause they was a dangor of being washed out... Number 5 was also good but my favorite was no 1.. Pan did offer to change bungalow back after the rain but we were simply too lazy to make the switch back to no1 + we had make a Geco friend in no 5 which we called Herny! Say hello to Herny if u stay in no 5.

TukTuk from Ao-nang will cost u about 400 bath - Pan can organise taxi in her pickup van for 100 bath per person.

if you are a light sleeper think about bringing ear plugs the frogs can go mental at night after the rain.. I know it can bother some people but it did not bother us at all! Just to give u a heads up :)

DO!!! highly recommended to hire a private long tail boat for 2200 bath for a whole day! Yep is a bit pricey but the experience is well worth it!

Don't really get some of the mooning about the food at pan being expensive! We thought the food we good and good value compare to Ao-nang.. But yes it is a bit more then Bangkok but hey this area is more expensive then bangkok overall!

Room Tip: Best place ever!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Srheaume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2011

We arrived here at night, after a very long flight. The owners of the hostel organised a private taxi from the airport for 700THB, it was lovely to have a friendly face to greet us at the airport. On waking on our 1st morning, the views from our room were mind blowing, limestone cliffs in the distance, a fantastic sunrise to greet us, we knew this was so perfect. The owners were so helpful and very friendly, the food at the hostel was fantastic and very reasonable. The hostel is off the beaten track, but for a small fee the owners organise there own taxi to take you into An nong 15 minutes away. The rooms are very basic, but clean. I would recommend you bring your own mosquito net to put above the bed.

I can highly recommend this accomodation, if you want peace, and basic accomodation topped off with good wholesome food.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulahowells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2010

I stayed here with my partner at the end of 2008 and am still recommending it to friends and family. It was one of the most memorable stays we had in south east asia. The beach is beautiful and private, calm and safe water for swimming. The bungalows are basic but very clean and comfortable. The cafe/lounge area was lovely to come back to after a day of touring and the food was reasonably priced and very yummy. The staff are extremely attentive and friendly. We got to know some of them quite well and they went out of their way to make sure we had a great time. They have their own long tail boat and can arrange to take you out on fishing trips or snorkelling or sight seeing trips around phi phi and other islands.
Just make sure you are clear how to get there - probably easiest to get a boat from Ao Nang over if you don't have many bags as we arrived via taxi and it seemed like it was hard for the driver to find.
I definiely recommend this place and hope to return soon

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess_Craig4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krabi Town hotels
5.6 mi away
Thip Residence Boutique Hotel
1.4 mi away
Pine Bungalow
Pine Bungalow
#26 of 107 in Ao Nang
234 reviews
2.3 mi away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#8 of 12 in Nong Thale
1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Nong Thale
346 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.1 mi away
Long Beach Villa
Long Beach Villa
#36 of 135 in Ao Nang
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Beach Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Beach Bungalows

Property: Pan Beach Bungalows
Address: 105 M.4 | Nopparatthara Beach, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 301 Specialty Lodging in Krabi Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pan Beach Bungalows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Beach Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Beach Bungalows Hotel Krabi Town
Pan Beach Bungalows Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing