We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Coffee, Food and Friendly Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Relax Coffee and Restaurant

Relax Coffee and Restaurant
Ranked #123 of 543 Restaurants in Krabi Town
Cuisines: Cafe, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Krabi Town, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Coffee, Food and Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

A hidden gem, wonderful. Just hope that i doesn't get too popular through Trip Advisor exposure;.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Aqua-Vision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    21
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect food , with a good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

I went Relax since there is reasonable price. The staff can speak well in English and had a good serve. Normally we used to have our meal at food stall along the street since that is cheaper. When I tried the green curry fried rice with prawn at Relax , it surprised me. The price is worth. The food is huge. They have good enviroment as well. I went back to this cafe this morning before I leaving Krabi. I wish I will come back again.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SummerPluto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

Our favorite food spot in Krabi! Excellent food as well as drinks at great prices! The only down side is their kitchen closes at 5.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Waltersdorf, Austria
Level Contributor
143 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“sorbet and perfect coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

A very sympathic small restaurant near the andaman river. opens at 7.30 h perfect breakfast and coffee. very delicious thai food and western things. ice cream and bakery and good smoothies and sorbets. we really liked it and went there everyday.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank schosti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aonang, Krabi
Level Contributor
86 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Friendliest, good value coffee,home made ice cream,welsh rarebit and more!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

Relax Coffee in Krabi Town close to the river on Chaofa Road is a clean, comfortable restaurant with a very nice atmosphere. Great Welsh Rarebit (cheese on toast with mustard) great value breakfasts including 'real' orange juice great coffee, thai food, delicious lunches and home made ice cream, cakes, desserts. Very good value!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lyndyaonang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Relax Coffee and Restaurant also viewed

Krabi Town, Krabi Province
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
 
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
Pak Nam, Krabi Town
 
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
 

Been to Relax Coffee and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing