We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient location, helpful manager”
Review of Krabi River Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Krabi River Hotel
Ranked #33 of 309 Krabi Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Suffern, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean, convenient location, helpful manager”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Stayed one night, decent place right on the river. Nice view of the long boats going by and quick walk along the river to a wonderful night food area. Had the best food of the trip there- and cheap.

Room was clean, stayed in a superior with balcony, river view. Good value.

Breakfast was not included, and wasn't so good. Suggest you go outside to eat as it was pricey, small and not the best quality.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David_travel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    63
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
22
103
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nakhon Si Thammarat, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

I'm always looking for a good night's sleep and I found it at Krabi River Hotel. I think I stayed there two nights on my way to Lanta and one on the way back.

As promoted, it probably is best value in town: spotless rooms (including hot water, air con, fridge, TV, desk) a pleasant location, welcoming staff.

I emailed the hotel on my way there and they emailed back before I arrived to let me know they had plenty of rooms available. Unfortunately only the rooms with a river view and balcony have any view, the other rooms look out on walls, air conditioners and electricity poles.

Not enough room to roll out a yoga mat but getting a river view room with a balcony solves that, or practice outside.

Only dislike was guests smoking in the breakfast area but I found I preferred to go out for breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the river and a balcony - but book ahead if you want to be sure to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 12042012d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Good size rooms that are kept spotlessly clean every day. Get a river view room if you can, I didn't have one as they were full and my room was fine but I think the river views are a bit quieter as well as having the amazing view. Close enough to town - nice walk along river but in quieter location.The hotel owners are really nice and helpful, something just to be aware of is that they go home in the evenings and the security guard on duty doesn't speak any English so if you need to use the ineternet or phone etc. be sure to catch them before they go.

Room Tip: Get a river view room if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KellyM_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Stayed here for one night. Very, very nice! Superb and clean room with a balcony and view of the river. It is located along a beautiful river walk with manicured gardens. A short walk to the market and night market restaurant. Breakfast is not included in the price, but they have a very good and inexpensive menu for breakfast which is offered from 7-9 AM. A helpful and friendly staff who can book tours and taxis. The town is bustling and an interesting stop on our two weeks.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schanke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Have stayed here twice on previous occasions and have no hesitation in booking this hotel again for a trip in April this year. The riverside location is great, easy walking distance to the market, the night restaurants that appear on the waterfront and the shopping in the centre of town. The owners are friendly and helpful without being pushy, and the rooms are clean, tidy and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juroDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2011

8 of us ( extended family ) enjoyed our trip & stay In this hotel for 3 nights from 21.12.11. Rooms were cosy,clean & the beds were comfy. Staff were helpful & courteous,( there's a tip box beside the front desk ).The noise of the longtail boats cruising along the river hardly bother us cos the river traffic was kind of laidback. Variety of eating places located nearby and the daily night food market less than 5 mins breezy walk. Great place to unwind along the quiet riverfront after each day's outing. This hotel was our basecamp. Tuk-tuk vans beside the food market. Kindly ask the staff to write in Thai, the places you want to go if ur wandering around town. Street-walk market on weekends.
Mr. Tay

Room Tip: River view from ur room cost extra unless u can do without it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank okayama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subagan, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

I am staying at the Krabi River Hotel as I write this.
The owners are friendly and knowledgeable,the hotel is kept clean and secure.
Wifi is good on this,the second floor.
This small hotel is more than acceptable and the location is excellent.
Could use a better cable package that many guest houses/hotels have in Krabi but that is the only complaint.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krabi Town hotels
6.2 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,481 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dee Andaman Hotel
Dee Andaman Hotel
#1 of 18 in Pak Nam
359 reviews
6.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pak-Up Hostel
Pak-Up Hostel
#4 of 322 in Krabi Town
891 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apo Hotel
Apo Hotel
#2 of 27 in Pak Nam
147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chan Cha Lay
Chan Cha Lay
#9 of 309 in Krabi Town
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krabi River Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krabi River Hotel

Property: Krabi River Hotel
Address: 73/1 Kongkha Rd, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 309 B&Bs / Inns in Krabi Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Krabi River Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krabi River Hotel Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing