We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little more, but worth every baht”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baan Andaman Hotel Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #31 of 322 Krabi Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 19, 2012

At first glance, you might think this place is out of your budget, but when you take into consideration all of the amenities that come with your stay, the room rate is very reasonable. We were even able to negotiate a lower rate for a week-long stay ($23 - low season). The staff is the first reason to lodge here: Boom, Noi and Sumyat at the front desk all speak English fluently and are incredibly helpful and friendly. They are excellent tour guides as well, and can help with arranging tours or giving suggestions for where to go in or out of town. The ladies who cook and clean, Ta and Dao, are equally friendly, and everyone seems to be happy at their jobs.

Our double room was large, well-decorated and very clean. Bottled water is provided every day, and each afternoon, a plate of fruit appears as well. Breakfast is free and simple, but tasty and features real coffee from a machine that freshly-grinds the beans for each cup. We figured we probably saved at least $5/day in coffees alone. Best of all, you are free to use the really nice salt-water swimming pool at their sister hotel just around the corner.

The are not in the center of town, but we preferred it that way. Much quieter, and just a 5 minute walk to the main part of town with all the hostels, bars, night market (and noise). It's near a park with a jogging track and to the pier for boat trips across the river to Koh Khlong, a little fishing village.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poopshipdestroyer5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 82 of 308 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed at the Baan Andaman for one night, as our flight into Krabi was too late to catch a boat to one of the islands. The hotel was recommended to us as it was fairly convenient to the port, where we could get an 11am ferry the next day to Koh Jum.
The hotel was ok - nothing spectacular at all but good value for money at about £25 for a double bed for the night. We arrived at about 8pm and they gave us a 20% discount voucher off food at the nearby hotel (the Sky bar). We wondered around for 30 mins the next morning and you really are very remote, so the Sky Bar was the best option around.
The room itself was quite clean and basic. The breakfast was ok - quite simple.
The staff were really helpful though and helped us get a taxi to the ferry terminal. However, they didn't organise the cab we asked them to pick us up from the airport, however, this was pretty hassle free.
Overall. I really wouldn't stay for more than one night as a stop over place that is clean and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: There's no lift, so if you have heavy bags, avoid the fourth or fifth floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhalliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed in the superior for just 900 baht with a free transfer both ways which was a great deal. Originally booked for 3 days but stayed 7. The room is fairly spacious with daily cake/cookies, fruit and water. It is clean and the ppl are nice here with a simple but fairly good breakfast.

But there are quite a few negatives here.
1. Hotel is a good 15 min walk to center of the city and 10-12 min from the food court by the pier.
2. Water pressure is really weak.
3. You'll find crawllies like ants and lots of little lizards ( saw around 20 but they're cute and harmless).

Overall, it's a pretty nice place especially for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank badugi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

If you are looking for somewhere for a nights stopover in Krabi, this place is one of the best. The B&B is clean and the staff are very helpful, you can use the pool and rooftop restaurant of the newer and more expensive sister hotel around the corner. The breakfast is great value too. It is one of the closer places to the port where the ferries go out to the islands (we were picked up last). It is however a 10min walk to the main shops and restaurants of Krabi town, but this also means that it is quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhillyJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

We stayed for two nights in the Baan Andaman. The first night they gave us a small room without windows, so we asked for a different room the second night. That one was twice the size and twice as nice! So be aware to ask for a room with a window. We payed 1200 B a night which is a fair price. The rooms are clean, breakfast is fine and there's a friendly staff. The swimming pool is in a different hotel (5 min walk) but is really nice and quiet (with a rooftop bar which serves lousy cocktails but has a great view). The biggest disadvantage is it's location, there;s a 10 min walk to the city centre.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SjoerdUtrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Second visit to Baan Andaman and again a decent option for a short stay in Krabi town. Rooms were clean & reasonably priced, breakfast adequate and whilst not in the centre of town, its only a short walk away to bars and restaurants. Doesnt have a lift so you have to hump your bags up stairs, not great if on the 4th floor. Service not as good as previous stay but this may have something to do with their new hotel (Dee Andaman) around the corner and maybe the better staff have gone there as it is a higher range hotel. You can use the pool at Dee and they have a good roof top bar for a sunset drink.

Room Tip: At the back on the 2nd/3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank middlegam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Stayed one night ,February 7th. Room was comfortable,nice and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent and a big bonus was the lovely swimming pool with comfortable sunloungers at the nearby sister hotel. Walk into Krabi town for an evening meal took about 10-15 minutes.The room rate via a booking agency was excellent value.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claretnale81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krabi Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Dee Andaman Hotel
Dee Andaman Hotel
#1 of 18 in Pak Nam
370 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hop Inn Krabi
Hop Inn Krabi
#43 of 185 in Krabi Town
144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Krabi River Hotel
Krabi River Hotel
#38 of 322 in Krabi Town
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
K.L. Boutique Hotel
K.L. Boutique Hotel
#10 of 337 in Krabi Town
92 reviews
0.4 mi away
U Residence
U Residence
#1 of 11 in Pak Nam
114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ban To Guest House
Ban To Guest House
#36 of 322 in Krabi Town
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Andaman Hotel Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Andaman Hotel Bed & Breakfast

Address: 12 Chamaianousorn | Paknam, Muang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 322 B&Bs / Inns in Krabi Town
Price Range: $19 - $31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan Andaman Hotel Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baan Andaman since 2008 This is the brand new accommodation in Krabi Town, and the best choice for tourists looking for a nice place to stay with warm services, nice rooms and the best location near the park with river views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baan Andaman Hotel Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Andaman Hotel Krabi Town
Baan Andaman Hotel Bed And Breakfast
Baan Andaman Hotel Bed & Breakfast Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing