We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Big No No” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aura Relaxing & Spa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aura Relaxing & Spa Hotel
Ranked #165 of 180 Hotels in Krabi Town
Mumbai
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“A Big No No”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2011

If you are ever in Krabi as a tourist, this is one hotel you never want to stay in! The hotel is a high way far away from Krabi town (7 km) and Aonog Beach (15km). There is absolutely nothing to do anywhere near hotel. The menu of hotel is 10 items long with only room service. Though the rooms are neat & clean, your never get a feeling of being on holiday. Not recommended at all.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ketan_fans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    32
    7
    8
    7
See reviews for
9
14
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ayrshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2010

Lovely rooms, air conditioning, fridge, free wi-fi access, swimming pool, hot shower.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mandy_ff1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2010

Other than a free wifi, I can't see a plus point stay here. I only stay one night because missed the flight and thought stay closer to airport.

There is nothing at all nearby thus you hv to take taxi everytime or rely on the limited free transport by hotel to town.

I arrived about 8pm & really tired & depressed coz missed the flight.. The hotel depressed me further. Only one restaurant but not open even though it stated up to 10pm. Limited choice for room service, food is terrible & I cannot understand how can a fried rice serve in cold. There is no cafe or bar you could chill out over drinks, only cld get 2 type of beer in fridge. tv bad quality & all Thai channel.

Because of the location so hv limited transport & taxi is relative expensive too.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfreedom2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Krabi Town hotels

bangkok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2010

Howdy relaxing hotel room is big and beauty. I like orchid picture in room very much. Price not expensive beacuse hotel have free van service in town and airport. In the evening i use van service in town is free of charge. staff is friendly. very relaxing and private.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank numthailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krabi Town hotels
1.9 mi away
Krabi Loma Hotel
Krabi Loma Hotel
#15 of 18 in Pak Nam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.8 mi away
@Krabi Pura
@Krabi Pura
#4 of 18 in Pak Nam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
2.6 mi away
Tharapark View Hotel
Tharapark View Hotel
#2 of 5 in Sai Thai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Krabi Cozy Place Hotel
Krabi Cozy Place Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pak Nam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
1.6 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pak Nam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
1.4 mi away
Well Timed Hotel
Well Timed Hotel
#2 of 18 in Pak Nam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aura Relaxing & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aura Relaxing & Spa Hotel

Property: Aura Relaxing & Spa Hotel
Address: 20 Hatchara Rd | Krabi-Yai, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand (Formerly Howdy Relaxing Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 180 Hotels in Krabi Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aura Relaxing & Spa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Aura Relaxing & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aura Relaxing & Spa Hotel Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing