We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Subjective...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aura Relaxing & Spa Hotel
Ranked #173 of 182 Hotels in Krabi Town
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Subjective...”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed 2 nites here and booked 2 different rooms - garden view and pool facing.
The rooms with the garden view was bigger and smelt musky when we checked in - felt as though either the rooms had been unoccupied for a long while or the Management does not practise airing the rooms at any time at all. My daughter and her partner commented that the toilet in her room gets clogged up everytime they shower.Breakfast is teribble and miserly...only 2 choices - porridge and american breakfast. Only 3-4 pieces of toasts (cut into half) and when we asked for more toasts, we were charged!! Receptonist in the night shift ( the one who is married to a Malaysian) is efficient and helpful but wouldnt say the same for the 2 women on the morning shifts. The location of the hotel is far away from Ao Nang but it was fine with us. Allows us to enjoy some quiet time. However, there are no restaurants, shops etc... within 3-5 km from this hotel. The shuttle service to Krabi Town which takes about 15 minutes 1-way only operates at 7pm every day and returning 9pm .
Will not consider to stay in this hotel unless the others are fully booked.

Room Tip: the rooms on the same floor (with the garden view )as the reception would be ideal choices as they a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asiantraveller882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    32
    7
    8
    7
See reviews for
9
14
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Blenheim, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Bad experience as my 3 year old son caught samonella from the egg he ate at breakfast! Rooms average, big bed but bathroom not really clean, staff friendly but bit of language barrier, good AC BUT dvd player with no dvds, tv with no engligh channels, no food available except for breakfast and no restaurants within walking distance. Don't go there!

Room Tip: Not sure there is a good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KATHRYN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Krabi Town hotels

Mumbai
Level Contributor
58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2011

If you are ever in Krabi as a tourist, this is one hotel you never want to stay in! The hotel is a high way far away from Krabi town (7 km) and Aonog Beach (15km). There is absolutely nothing to do anywhere near hotel. The menu of hotel is 10 items long with only room service. Though the rooms are neat & clean, your never get a feeling of being on holiday. Not recommended at all.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ketan_fans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2010

Lovely rooms, air conditioning, fridge, free wi-fi access, swimming pool, hot shower.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mandy_ff1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2010

Other than a free wifi, I can't see a plus point stay here. I only stay one night because missed the flight and thought stay closer to airport.

There is nothing at all nearby thus you hv to take taxi everytime or rely on the limited free transport by hotel to town.

I arrived about 8pm & really tired & depressed coz missed the flight.. The hotel depressed me further. Only one restaurant but not open even though it stated up to 10pm. Limited choice for room service, food is terrible & I cannot understand how can a fried rice serve in cold. There is no cafe or bar you could chill out over drinks, only cld get 2 type of beer in fridge. tv bad quality & all Thai channel.

Because of the location so hv limited transport & taxi is relative expensive too.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfreedom2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krabi Town hotels
0.8 mi away
@Krabi Pura
@Krabi Pura
#6 of 18 in Pak Nam
86 reviews
1.9 mi away
Krabi Loma Hotel
Krabi Loma Hotel
#17 of 18 in Pak Nam
41 reviews
0.6 mi away
Krabi Royal Hotel
Krabi Royal Hotel
#12 of 18 in Pak Nam
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Maritime Park & Spa Resort
0.0 mi away
Krabi Seabass Hotel
Krabi Seabass Hotel
#4 of 18 in Pak Nam
5 reviews
1.4 mi away
Well Timed Hotel
Well Timed Hotel
#2 of 18 in Pak Nam
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aura Relaxing & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aura Relaxing & Spa Hotel

Property: Aura Relaxing & Spa Hotel
Address: 20 Hatchara Rd | Krabi-Yai, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand (Formerly Howdy Relaxing Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #173 of 182 Hotels in Krabi Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aura Relaxing & Spa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Aura Relaxing & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aura Relaxing & Spa Hotel Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing