We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$19
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$12
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/22/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$11
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/24/21
Booking.com$16
Hotels.com$12
Travelocity$12
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
15
46
32
12
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
15
46
32
12
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 114 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2011

We found this hotel in a Rough Guide review, it was clean, basic, air conditioning, very helpful staff despite language barrier, suited us for our needs. Good wet room, comfy, firm beds, bit noisy by road side, so try for a garden room. I would recommend for the budget traveller.

Room tip: Try to ask for garden or courtyard if available.
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank khaitlel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

This is a update on my original review.

The Greenery Hotel, Krabi is a lovely quite hotel with lots to offer, The owners and staff are terrific and nothing is too much bother, A hot breakfast is served in a covered outdoor are where you can order eggs and toast or Thai fare, the selection is great. You can get a twin room or a delux queen sized bed, with cable television, refrigerator and wardrobe. The hotel is quiet and secure with overnight security. Parking is available off street at the rear of the hotel. All in all, be it a one night stay or long term, you will be looked after by the more than accommodating owners and staff.
There is also many sights and festivals as well as a weekly night market in the centre of town, a morning market for vegetables and fruit and fried chinese bread (delicious) as well as soups, ork and chicken dishes, everything mouthwatering, and cheap. There is also a afernoon market in the city with fruits and vegies. Gold stores are abundant, as they are in every good sized city in Thailand. Boat cruises are readily available to the islands from Tour Shops at very good prices. You can also rent a motorbike for about $US8.00 a day. All you need is a valid drivers license. The traffic is not bad so you are sure to be safe if you use your common sense.
The Greenery Hotel, much more than just a nice place to stay!!! ENJOY

Room tip: Well worth you dollar...
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

The Greenery Hotel in Krabi,Thailand is a very nice 2 star property, the staff really nice and friendly although there is a lack of understanding at time, due to the language barrier. I was surprised at the low price and the nice, spacious rooms, with air-conditioning and ceiling fan in some of the rooms, and breakfast is included in the price. The breakfast room is very nice and open air with lots of greenery of the grounds. The rooms are serviced everyday and there is a hot shower and cable television.. The Greenery Hotel staff can arrange motorbike rentals (about $US8.50 per day) and you are close to the city centre and close to various restaurants. Krabi is a beautiful little city with many scenic hills to be photographed and also many boat trips to various islands.. BE WARNED..THERE IS NO TAXI SERVICE in Krabi.The Greenery Hotel is well and truly worth the effort. I really liked the place.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank growler202
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2009

This hotel is very nice, very clean but I would not recommend staying there if you dont speak thai. none of the personnel there speak enough english to be very helpfull even with all the fforts they put in. I had to go thru another hotel to book my trips or get an adaptor for my camera charger. they dont serve any other meal than breakfast so you have to go to the restaurant or night market for any other meal . As for breakfast there again if you order an omelet you might end up with poached egss. So if you dont mind suprises for breakfast and getting by on your own that is not a problem.

Date of stay: January 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank stellie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews