We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay, quiet yet very central and excellent service.”
Review of Ban To Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ban To Guest House
Ranked #39 of 325 Krabi Town B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

You feel right at home at Ban To Guesthouse. We had reserved only 1 night and ended up staying a whole week. The owner is very friendly and helpful. She gives plenty of info and organizes day trips for reasonable prices. Krabi is not so touristy and makes a great base for visiting the islands and other areas around. We thought better to stay at Ban To longer since there rates are more than reasonable for the quality you get, and rent one of their motorbikes to move around.
Our room on the 3rd floor with AC was 500b and we loved it.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rozydel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 233 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Great location for Krabi Town and very friendly & funny staff. I would advise having a drink with them while you're there.

Only negatives were a really poor mattress, paper thin walls and no fridge. Still worth stay at if you're looking to relax in Krabi Town.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRW80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

great spot in krabi town for a night or two. the owner is very nice and was helpful arranging tours and busses for us. the rooms were simple, but clean and definitely a great value for 600 bahts. the location was very ideal- only a few minutes walk from the center of town but hidden away in a quiet area. didn't order food from the guesthouse, but saw others eating there and the food did look very good.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thailandonintagram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We only stayed for one night on the way to Koh Jum and found the location to be very convenient. The bus from the airport dropped off just round the corner from Ban To guest house, we got a warm welcome and a clean, comfortable room. The owner arranged a pick up and ferry tickets for us to get to Koh Jum at a good price. Certainly would stay here again if we ever go back to Thailand.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorraibenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We missed the ferry to PhiPhi and needed a cheap place to stay in Krabi for just one night. The staff at Ban To was just amazing. We godt picked up at the airport by the husband and received a very warm welcome from his wife and the young woman at the bar. They helped us book ferry tickets and arranged taxi pickups and dropoffs for the entire stay. The played all of their new found favourite music to us and enjoyed our company. The rooms are simple and clean. We stayed in a room with a fan and got a good nights sleep. We came back a week later and were happy to find that they still remembered us by first name when we walked in. Would definitely recommend to any backpacker or anyone who wants a cheap and personal place to stay in Krabi! /Casper

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CasperH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Honestly...I would not recommend this guesthouse to a friend. The rooms are okay 600 bath per night with air conditioning and WIFI in public areas. The room however was not cleaned once during our stay of 3 nights. The breakfast is the worst we had in Thailand and the grounds of the guesthouse are just not clean. Having said this if you need a room for just one night and WIFI it is okay.

The reception staff tries to sell you other hotels and bungalows all of the time. You almost feel obliged to buy this when passing reception. Really pushy. We urge you do NOT buy excursions, transfers or other accommodation. You WILL get ripped off. As we did buying a transfer and bungalow at Koh Lanta paying much more then other people onsite. Off course we do not mind a guesthouse making a some profit on transfers and excursions but this was ridiculous.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pindakaas020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have enjoyed our stay very much! Great price, very comfortable room and very clean!!! Staff is very nice and friendly, and they cook really good food! You can also book an excursion or transfers with them for the bets price we found!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sappho81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krabi Town hotels
0.6 mi away
Baan Nisarine
Baan Nisarine
#82 of 325 in Krabi Town
166 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baan Andaman Hotel Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Good Dream Guesthouse
Good Dream Guesthouse
#41 of 325 in Krabi Town
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
6.4 mi away
Railay Bay Resort & Spa
Railay Bay Resort & Spa
#7 of 12 in Railay Beach
2,193 reviews
6.5 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ban To Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ban To Guest House

Address: 22/12 Chao Fa Rd., Krabi Town, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 325 B&Bs / Inns in Krabi Town
Price Range: $10 - $16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ban To Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ban To Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ban To Guest House Hotel Krabi Town
Ban To Guest House Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing