We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVELY”
Review of Ban To Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ban To Guest House
Ranked #37 of 321 Krabi Town B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 17, 2012

ya the owner is amazing ... charming and would help you plan the rest of the trip thats for sure.. the prices is pretty good only 600 with ac :) the best water pressure in thailand and cambodia so far!!! the food OMG!!! amazing.... (is her husband the one who makes it and is all delicious) the coconut shake super good.. the rooms are super clean, and so far in 20 days of traveling is been our best stay :)
is like a home away from home

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lissiesummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 233 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2011

From free pick up at airport or bus stop the staff at Banto is out to help. One of the nicest bathrooms I've seen in Asia w plenty of hot water. Good fast meals,strong wifi in second floor room

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NicaNutButter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

My husband and I decided to teach in Thailand, but had to leave Bangkok to escape the flooding. Like everyone else we read the reviews on trip advisor, and I am here to say the positive ones are true!! The woman who runs this place, Ya, is extremely charming and welcoming, so is her staff. Be prepared to be welcomed into this family run business as a family member during your stay. We arrived a day late, she gave us no trouble about that, instead she picked us up from the bus station. She saw that we were weary and tired, offering us the best and cheapest omlette breakfast I've had in Thailand. The rooms are so clean (and it's true that the water pressure is spa-like). The food is cheap and very good. Although we are not exactly backpackers, we are on a backpacker's budget and this place is LUXURY compared to all the other guesthouses we have stayed, (forget about hostels). Krabi is so expensive that it's much better to stay in town at Ban To and pay the 50 baht to get to Ao Nang by taxi. You have to take a boat to all the other beaches anyway, so why pay the waterfront hotel prices? Ban To is new, clean friendly, and so helpful. I will always stay here when in Krabi.

Room Tip: We had a fan room and it is attached to the ceiling so there is great coverage if you don't want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Recommended for us by a friend years ago, Ban To has become like a second home in Krabi Town. A few times of year we have to pass through and there is never any question about where we will be staying. The rooms are always clean and a bargain with cable TV, air con and seemingly limitless supplies of hot water for the shower. While it's not what I would class as a resort or even a holiday hotel we have always felt comfortable and welcome at Ban To!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank COWBOYSHOE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

Stayed at Ban to twice when travelling Thailand, both times were equally good. The staff are really helpful and offer good prices for booking your next destination. Rooms are basic but comfortable, Small restaurant is great and serves a lovely massaman. Located only a 2 minutes from Krabi shops and markets.. Definitely one of our favourites throughout our time in Thailand.

Room Tip: second floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chloe3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2011

Ideal if passing through and just want a night in Krabi town, though I stayed 3 nights. Staff - Khun Yaa and Khun Ann - are friendly, wireless works, lots of hot water. Good sleep. 400 baht with fan, 600 baht with air-con. Call ahead on 075612950 or 0864750177 for free pick-up.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melbournetim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2010

This place is LUXURY compared to most Thai guesthouses we stayed at in this price range (600b a/c, 400b fan).
Pros:
- The building is relatively new.
- The rooms are clean and have a nice decor.
- The beds are just right (not too hard!).
- The showers were the BEST I had in Thailand - big, fixed shower heads (not the hose on the wall affair as found in most guesthouses.) The water pressure was AMAZING. Also, the bathroom walls were not covered in mould like most other places.
- Cable TV.
- Free wifi (apparently not available in a few rooms, but you can use it in the lobby). If you don't have a computer, they have computers that you can use for a fee.
- Quiet but very close to the main town of Krabi and the old pier which has boats to Railay for 150b. The pier also has an awesome food scene at night.
- The staff are very friendly and caring. They will chat to you about what you plan to do and offer information. If you're not interested they won't push you.

Only cons were:
- Some fixtures weren't attached properly (e.g. the bathroom sink tap and shower drain - but it still worked and really wasn't a big deal).
- It would have been good to have screen doors, but it seems most places in Krabi don't have this.
- No room service.

All in all FANTASTIC value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozicequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krabi Town hotels
0.6 mi away
Baan Nisarine
Baan Nisarine
#81 of 321 in Krabi Town
166 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baan Andaman Hotel Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Good Dream Guesthouse
Good Dream Guesthouse
#39 of 321 in Krabi Town
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
6.4 mi away
Railay Bay Resort & Spa
Railay Bay Resort & Spa
#7 of 12 in Railay Beach
2,190 reviews
6.5 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ban To Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ban To Guest House

Address: 22/12 Chao Fa Rd., Krabi Town, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 321 B&Bs / Inns in Krabi Town
Price Range: $10 - $16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ban To Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ban To Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ban To Guest House Hotel Krabi Town
Ban To Guest House Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing