We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Kotung Restaurant

Kotung Restaurant
Ranked #233 of 802 Restaurants in Krabi Town
Price range: $5 - $10
Description: Moved from chaofah pier. Thank you.
Restaurant details
Description: Moved from chaofah pier. Thank you.
Reviewed February 5, 2019 via mobile

We came to this restaurant because we saw a local program on YouTube about the food. We were not disappointed!
The food is one of the best i have ever tried. Tom Yum, yellow curry, shimp cakes were amazing. The texture of the crab yellow curry was great. Service was also really good. The restaurant was really clean.
Really popular with locals.
If you like local food this is a place for you as it was for us.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Teodoro g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 24 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

I'm never disappointed whenever I come to Kotung restaurant. Delicious food, friendly and polite staff, not expensive. Recommend!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank HaraldH799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2018

This restaurant was before in Krabi Town with Many excellent dishes, good prices and staff. Medium size inside with AC. Many times full and hard to get a table.

Now they moved far away from the city. Big open space restaurant (no AC), not many people, and impersonal impression. Good service = 7 staff members, 9 guest ! 5 people in the kitchen hanging on the desk - Nothing to do. Food ok, but not as before. Prices medium, but absolutely not like street food as someone write before. "Never been to Thailand?"

I really don´t like to write this, but before it was Very popular. Now - I know many places around much better than this new Kotung. Sorry to say :-(

Old place - I give 4+

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for Chinese food, this restaurant has what you are looking for. Of course, they also have Thai food.
The staff are very attentive and will walk you from your car with an umbrella. Toilets are clean and service is fast. Food is inexpensive. One thing though, if you don't like your food spicy, a little bit spicy means moderately spicy. Better ask them not to make it spicy if you want your food to be a little spicy.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank pianocello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2017 via mobile

We had dinner there.There were not so many people in the restaurant so the staff was quite paying attention for us.All items were gud.Service was nyc.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank khushbu3101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kotung Restaurant also viewed

Krabi Town, Krabi Province
Pak Nam, Krabi Town
 
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
 
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
Pak Nam, Krabi Town
 

Been to Kotung Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing