We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hardy perennial that delivers reasonably”
Review of Kosa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kosa Hotel
Ranked #5 of 68 Hotels in Khon Kaen
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I booked an executive room. You pay a little more but get a good sized room away from the front of the hotel. Bed and bathroom were good. Very well located with a lovely reception area and good staff. Breakfast is good enough. There is a fountain/fish pond just outside dining room where you can take a cuppa and have a smoke. Airport transfer @ 70B is good value. Not my absolute favourite hotel but it serves its purpose.

Room Tip: Front of hotel overlooks beer garden. Bands play in beer garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pearler47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 104 of 170 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2012

The Kosa is a centrally located 4* hotel , updated since my last stay there , but standard rooms are much too small , hotel has a decent beer Garden also a pool ( not used ) location across the road from Tukcom . Not a bad Hotel but I'm sure there are many better !!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

On the plus side: The central location is excellent. The beer garden is a nice place to unwind with a beer and a steak sandwich, and all the staff were friendly and helpful.

On the down side: The one problem, and it's a fairly major problem, was the room I was given. Living/sleeping space measured only 12 square meters, included in this small space was a close to 2 meter lump of a wardrobe. The grimy balcony, which was only accessible by climbing across the bed was as inviting as a dentist's chair. The bathroom was also way too small for a 4 star hotel. In summation, I'm well pleased that I didn't bring my cat, because there was certainly no room to have swung the poor creature within the confines of this cramped billet. I would stay at the Kosa again, purely because of location, but I'd be more selective of my choice of room. 11/20

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is larger than the size of a shoebox.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nickthailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Currently stopping at the Kosa Hotel Khon Kaen. Initially had a problem accessing WIFi , staff keep trying , 3 rooms later it was up and running.
I have found reception staff to be efficient and pleasant, and breakfast staff are the same.
Room service and cleaning is of a good standard.
Breakfast is very good, lots of choices.
My impression of this hotel is that they employ good quality people, and it is very good value.

Rob Gilmour

Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank Rob345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

stayed at kosa for i week in april ,a great hotel with great staff ,cuisine ,pool gym and location is great ,rooms are spacious and quiet ,easy access to the bus station to laos ,good shopping mall just over the road ,close to bars and good food resturants ,atm ,laundry all close by .would stay there again ,price was good $52 per night inc good breakfast

Room Tip: we booked a room away from the pool [
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterrwillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This was a large, busy hotel in need of sprucing up. The staff were very pleasant and helpful but not intrusive. Rooms although clean were tired and dated. Breakfast was an interesting mixture geared towards asian preferences but a good variety of food and eggs always available with a chef to cook them however you wish. They have Indian, Chinese and steak restaurants in the hotel and Japanese food also available, which we did not try as we were visiting family. The location is very central with a shopping mall opposite and transport to a larger one available free outside. There is a nice swimming pool, although pool towels were not supplied, and a gym available.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Definitely in need of some fresh paint, fixtures and carpets in this hotel. A busy place with business meetings going on in the various function rooms.
Breakfast finishes at 10am, I arrived at 9am and not much left or being topped up so I opted for the safety of a cooked to order omelette which was good, coffee stewed. Had breakfast outside after that.
The saving grace for this hotel is the location which is right in the centre of the busy part of town between the Pullman and Charoen Thani hotels.
Car parking is a 2 minute walk away and is free.
A good Thai restaurant called D'Lite is located a short walk away, turn left out of the hotel and then left again down the side of the Pullman. Nice atomosphere with soft music in a tropical garden setting and a selection of wines.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsaanAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khon Kaen hotels
0.1 mi away
Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid
1.1 mi away
AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre
0.6 mi away
Piman Garden Hotel
Piman Garden Hotel
#11 of 68 in Khon Kaen
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Glacier Hotel
Glacier Hotel
#20 of 68 in Khon Kaen
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Charoen Thani Khon Kaen
Charoen Thani Khon Kaen
#8 of 68 in Khon Kaen
155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bussarakam Hotel
Bussarakam Hotel
#25 of 68 in Khon Kaen
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kosa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kosa Hotel

Address: 250-252 Srichan Road, Khon Kaen 40000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Khon Kaen Province > Khon Kaen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 68 Hotels in Khon Kaen
Price Range: $25 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kosa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kosa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing