We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Khon Kaen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Hotel look modern and nice. All furnished with good quality of material. they have multiple restaurant, i have much like London Inn Pub because I can relax and take some drink here, very nice. room and breakfast are OK for me, I like bed vevery comfort good sleep. swimming pool is big and i also use it. my room is located in lake view, recommend for stay. I totaly love it. thank you

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
Thank chang c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmckk c, General Manager at AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear Chang,

Greetings and it is utmost gratifying to know that you enjoyed our facilities during your stay with us. We will continue to make it better.

Our property was officially opened on 7 December 2013 after a major face lift on the landscape, convention centre, additional F & B restaurants to cater to all palates and additional car park space.

If you are ever within this province, do drop me an email and we will make the necessary arrangements for you. We at CKK would like to welcome you with our hearts.

Kind regards


Patrick Tan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
There are newer reviews for AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

182 - 188 of 308 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2014

stayed for 7 nights in a junior suite. Room is huge and very well equipped. whirlpool bathtub was very pleasant and the rain shower was great after almost two months of staying in hotels with more basic facilities. The bed is western standard as are the pillows. I tried two of the restaurants and the food quality was very good. I also used the gym facilities and they were of good quality. Most importantly, all of the staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is about a 10 minute taxi ride from the centre of town. I would definitely stay here again if I return to Khon Kaen.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmckk c, General Manager at AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear Nick,

Greetings from CKK.

It is with great pleasure to have you stayed with us and also enjoyed our facilities and F & B restaurants.

We strives to do our best and we intend not to let our laurels down to serve our guests with our hearts. We will be "here for you" 24/7 and if you around the corner, do dropped me an email so that we will be able to welcome you again with open arms.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind comments and hope to see you soon.

Kind regards


Patrick Tan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

enjoyed our stay.
nice breakfast and chinese restaurant dinner.
good service esp at London Pub with a music trio who kept the nights alive.
the hotel slippers i used for 5 days were so soiled but they wanted it back .
dont know why they cannot keep the crowds of mosquitoes away. its distracting and annoying.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelBear808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmckk c, General Manager at AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear TravelBear808,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

It is great to know that you enjoyed the facilities and restaurants. As for the mosquitoes,
we had taken action by engaging the pest control to fumigate the hotel every 3 days.
However, the mosquitoes persisted to return. We have established that it is common
during this period and it will go away in due course.

Kindly note that to date the mosquitoes have gone away.

We hope to see again in the near future "Selamat Datang"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

The rooms and service was very good. Beautyful design. But the hotel was a big building place even they have been open for one year! I was looking forward to a swim but the water in the swimmingpool was extremly dirty and it was garbage and used sigarets in the outdoor showers. The location is also a bit outside. You need a taxi for shopping and restaurants. The good thing is that the staff take care of ordering cars. Be aware, I got scammed by one of the drivers.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank heifrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmckk c, General Manager at AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2015

Dear Guest
Thank you for your nice review. It was a pleasure to host you and to have your feedback. We take note of your comment on all issue. Please accept our sincere apologies for inconvenience may caused to you. See you soon in Khon Kaen
Yours sincerely
Mr.Wuthisak Pichayagan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This is a squeaky clean, new conference facility on the edge of Khon Kaen. I stayed here 3 nights as part of a large conference and was impressed by the conference facilities, the friendly and helpful service and the quality of the rooms. These are large, light and airy, and well appointed without being cluttered. The wifi was reliable and fast, which is important. The breakfast and meal quality and service was really excellent. Couldn't fault my stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roadrider_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmckk c, General Manager at AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2015

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing our Centara Hotel for your recent stay in Khon Kaen. We really appreciate that you took the time to post your feedback and were delighted to hear that you loved your stay in our hotel and really appreciated the services proposed by our staff.
Thank you again! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind regards
Mr.Wuthisak Pichayagan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The hotel is fine, the buildings are new and well maintained, rooms good size and value for money. All the amenities are now ready and look great. The food and service have deteriorated rapidly though. Had a hot water issue and we had to explain the whole situation to 3 separate people including 2 engineers, went away and told issue all fixed it wasn't though they made it worse.

Not sure we'll be back to be honest, the whole service experience is just to sloppy.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swc1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Biggest hotel in khon kaen, hotel located close to lake not too far from main city. Feeling like resort in city most of area in the hotel are decorate with tree, the staff are nice an very helpful, room was comfortable and new, recommend lake view. I have never disappointed in centara hotel. Good hotel

Stayed: December 2556, traveled solo
3  Thank Pen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khon Kaen hotels
1.2 mi away
Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid
1.3 mi away
Glacier Hotel
Glacier Hotel
#11 of 64 in Khon Kaen
115 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kosa Hotel
Kosa Hotel
#4 of 64 in Khon Kaen
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Charoen Thani Khon Kaen
Charoen Thani Khon Kaen
#6 of 64 in Khon Kaen
151 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Terminal Hotel
The Terminal Hotel
#5 of 64 in Khon Kaen
27 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amnauysuk Hotel
Amnauysuk Hotel
#24 of 64 in Khon Kaen
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre

Address: 999 Moo 4 Prachasamosorn Road,, Khon Kaen 40000, Thailand (Formerly Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Khon Kaen)
Location: Thailand > Khon Kaen Province > Khon Kaen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Khon Kaen
Price Range: $45 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing