We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont stay anywhere else!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Khon Kaen
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Dont stay anywhere else!”
Reviewed February 16, 2007

After my second visit, I must say that this is the best value hotel I have ever stayed at. Book directly through sofitel and you can find a bargain. For around £65 a night you will get an executive suite including breakfast for 2 and the suite is big enough to live in. With a dining area for six, sitting area, desk, seperate toilet, huge bedroom, dressing room and main bathroom this is serious luxury for such a small price. You even get a TV in the main bathroom! The hotel has fantastic facilities for conferences, some good restaurants and a swimming pool where you can forget you are in the town centre. Underground you will find a nightclub, sushi bar, italian restaurant and their own micro brewery. There is also decent live music every night. Although the hotel may be expensive for the region, when you compare it with western prices it really is worth paying the extra, i'm sure you will agree if you take my advice.

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TruerReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    253
    79
    39
    9
See reviews for
121
227
80
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2006

Undoubtably the best hotel in the region. Well managed, excellent rooms and facilities, and very good value.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2005

I stayed at the Sofitel and really enjoyed my time there. I stayed for 10 days for a conference, and had nothing to complain about the entire time! They had a live singer in the lobby every night, the staff were extremely helpful, kind, and hard-working. The pool area is magnificent! They are very close to a huge mall where you can buy really cool stuff for very very cheap! The area surrounding the hotel isn't the richest, but I really liked touring around. I visited the university in Khon Kaen and it was very interesting for sightseeing!

The beds are not soft, but that is how I like my bed to be. I slept like a baby! The view from the room was amazing! Check out my photos.

  • Stayed April 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lttben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 5, 2005

Sofitel Khon Kaen is a big hotel in a region of Thailand that is very poor. It is the only 5 star hotel in Khon Kaen. So our expectations were high. We reserved two rooms with preferences non smoking and connecting doors because of the children. Strange enough the only rooms with connecting doors are at the smoking level. This is a problem we encountered often in Thailand.
The rooms were stuffy and airless. The smell was not good. Could it be the airco filters?

I give the Sofitel an "above average" because the hotel is not expansive and has a nice swimmingpool. And the hotel hairdresser is cheap and good.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2005

Have stayed here six or seven times. A great hotel with great staff and unrivalled comfort and luxury at the the price (available vie the web).

  • Stayed December 2003, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Simon1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khon Kaen hotels
1.2 mi away
AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre
0.1 mi away
Kosa Hotel
Kosa Hotel
#4 of 64 in Khon Kaen
159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Charoen Thani Khon Kaen
Charoen Thani Khon Kaen
#6 of 64 in Khon Kaen
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Glacier Hotel
Glacier Hotel
#11 of 64 in Khon Kaen
115 reviews
0.7 mi away
Piman Garden Hotel
Piman Garden Hotel
#17 of 64 in Khon Kaen
57 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Terminal Hotel
The Terminal Hotel
#5 of 64 in Khon Kaen
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid

Property: Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid
Address: 9-9 Prachasumran Road, Khon Kaen 40000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Khon Kaen Province > Khon Kaen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Khon Kaen
#1 Spa Hotel in Khon Kaen
#6 Best Value Hotel in Khon Kaen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid is in Khon Kaen, just 40 minutes flight from Bangkok in the heart of Thailand's northeastern region. The hotel features 244 rooms and 48 suites with a remote console to control the lighting, room temperature and television. The Life Style Health Centre facilities include a swimming pool with underwater speakers, gym equipment, an aerobics room, sauna and body treatment programs. Sofitel Raja Orchid also boasts the largest entertainment complex in the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid Hotel Khon Kaen
Sofitel Khon Kaen
Accor Khon Kaen
Khon Kaen Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing