We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ornate Pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid
Ranked #1 of 65 Hotels in Khon Kaen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is an excellent place to stay without any flaws. We managed to get a discounted rate having arrived late of an evening. The room was top quality with everything you would expect and more; befitting a king.

The staff were perfect and as for the inclusive breakfast - well, blow me down. Would it that I may possibly have eaten anything more? It included sensational Thai food, plus all the usual inclusions you might find in a western breakfast fayre.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to be your accommodation choice and taking the time to post this review on TripAdvisor after your visit to the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid.

We very much appreciate that you enjoyed your stay at the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,


Ole Nielsen
General Manager
The Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (736)
There are newer reviews for Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 736 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

The first time I stayed here for my business, The staff very nice.I reserved a standard room for this trip, but they upgrade room to deluxe room for me. The room look like old but clean. house keeping very nice I called for take some ice to my room she get a big cooler for me.

Room Tip: Coner room are nice view
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naris_oiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to be your accommodation choice and taking the time to post this review on TripAdvisor after your visit to the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid.

We very much appreciate that you enjoyed your stay at the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,


Ole Nielsen
General Manager
The Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank JoPaRu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Cleanliness of room a bit below 5 star . You could see the smudge marks where people were sweating against the windows. Service as always excellent, If staying fri or sat be prepared for not being able to park in hotel parking area as it caters for the local night clubs in the area.Food well below par. Suites smell of stale cigarettes, entertainment in the club below well worth staying for, good farang music

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobR0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to be your accommodation choice and taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor after your visit to the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid.

I was delighted to see that you had a pleasant stay with us and our services met your expectations. However, thank you very much for your comment regarding the cleanliness of guest room, I have talked to our Housekeeping Manager to brief and train our staff to pay more attention on cleaning up every area of the guest room and be more careful by rechecking the readiness of the guest room every time before finishing cleaning.

In addition, I have read your comment regarding the quality of food. I have talked to our Executive Chef to be more meticulous on food taste development and providing more varieties of food in order to meet all guests’ requirements.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Please rest assured that we will continue to develop, educate and motivate our team to provide consistently higher levels of service for all our guests.

Once again, thank you very much for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,


Ole NIELSEN
General Manager
The Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed here on a recent business trip.
Staff very good and willing to help with anything. Front desk people very good and bell staff very nice and efficient.
Main hotel restaurant was buffet based (may have had menus, but we did not utilize)...a very wide selection for both breakfast and dinner. Food is of great quality and was very tasty...had Thai selections and many Western offerings. Fruits were wonderful and the desserts were tasty. Other restaurants were available in hotel although we did not try them.
Hotel is located very near to airport and everything else important in Khon Kaen.
Rooms are nice although a little dated...kept in good condition with all needed amenities. A/C very good as it kept room nice and chilly. Flat screen of decent size with average number of channels. DVD player attached.
Bathroom of good size with nice walk-in shower and large tub. Towels were good quality and nice and thick.
Bed was very very firm (too much for me), but bedding and pillows were very good.
Nice LED reading lights were very handy.
Wifi was just ok...signal varied a great deal and something was wrong with their login and password system while we were there.
Thai Airways office onsite.
Nice lobby area with high-vaulted ceilings and skylights gave great ambiance during all hours...nice to grab a cocktail or coffee and read newspaper while hanging around here.

Only major downside....room windows could not keep out sound of nearby nightclub...they couldn't even keep out sound of nearby barking dogs despite being on the 11th floor. According to other reviews, nightclub a known issue that is out of the control of the hotel...music stops promptly at 3am, for what it is worth. I just used my WhiteNoise app on smartphone...turned it up and the loud music disappeared.
Will plan on staying here when I travel to Khon Kaen again...seems to be the best choice in this city.
Thanks Raja Orchid for a nice stay!

Room Tip: Room facing the North would probably eliminate nightclub noise.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to be your accommodation choice and taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor after your visit to the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid.

I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I have read your comment regarding to the noise disturbance. This problem is out of our control due to the bars around do not belong to our hotel. Withal, we have sent a letter to ask for co-operation from the local authorities concerned with noise pollution.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Please rest assured that we will continue to develop, educate and motivate our team to provide consistently higher levels of service for all our guests.

Once again, thank you very much for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,


Ole NIELSEN
General Manager
The Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel that I always try to stay every year. I had my wedding here a couple of years ago and till now, the staff still remembered us! It is well situated just off the main road and close to the biggest shopping mall in Khon Kaen. Rooms are slightly old but are well maintained. There is a wide range of facilities in the hotel, a hair salon, club, microbrewery and in my opinion, the best sushi bar in Khon Kaen! Definitely the best hotel to stay in whilst exploring Issan.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to be your accommodation choice and taking the time to post this review on TripAdvisor after your visit to the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid.

We very much appreciate that you enjoyed your stay at the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,


Ole Nielsen
General Manager
The Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is one of the best hotels in khon Kean 5 Star for sure,large room with very large beds .
I stayed in the hotel two nights for business. There was a special promotion and the price for the room with breakfast was excellent.

Room Tip: Only bad thing I can say was the Disco across the road, very very loud music till 3.00am
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to be your accommodation choice and taking the time to post this review on TripAdvisor.

We very much appreciate that you enjoyed your stay at the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,


Ole Nielsen
General Manager
The Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khon Kaen hotels
1.2 mi away
AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre
0.1 mi away
Kosa Hotel
Kosa Hotel
#3 of 65 in Khon Kaen
160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Charoen Thani Khon Kaen
Charoen Thani Khon Kaen
#6 of 65 in Khon Kaen
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Glacier Hotel
Glacier Hotel
#16 of 65 in Khon Kaen
115 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Terminal Hotel
The Terminal Hotel
#5 of 65 in Khon Kaen
30 reviews
0.0 mi away
D'Ma Hotel
D'Ma Hotel
#37 of 65 in Khon Kaen
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid

Address: 9-9 Prachasumran Road, Khon Kaen 40000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Khon Kaen Province > Khon Kaen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Khon Kaen
#1 Luxury Hotel in Khon Kaen
Price Range: $59 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid is in Khon Kaen, just 40 minutes flight from Bangkok in the heart of Thailand's northeastern region. The hotel features 244 rooms and 48 suites with a remote console to control the lighting, room temperature and television. The Life Style Health Centre facilities include a swimming pool with underwater speakers, gym equipment, an aerobics room, sauna and body treatment programs. Sofitel Raja Orchid also boasts the largest entertainment complex in the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid Hotel Khon Kaen
Sofitel Khon Kaen
Accor Khon Kaen
Khon Kaen Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing