We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A sure bet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Khon Kaen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This facility had a great 'old time' feel from the first step with excellent service throughout the stay. Rooms are spacious and well furnished with viesw more or less the same in all directions. Pool, gym and sauna are all ok and they have astonishing 8 reastaurants from German brewery (they serve their own unfiltered, great lager also in lobby and other restaurants) and pub to Italian and Vietnamese etc. And if this is not enough, there are more bars (with many Aussie expats as furniture) and eateries just outside in all directions. A small con from the noise level in the evenening coming from outside perty going. So, ssk a very high floor. We had 13th and heard the music a bit more than we wanted to. The other side of the hotel, the 'front' was quieter with our friends staying on that side, so ask for this, too.
We were staying here to run the KK marathon. The hotel had arranged free busses to go every 20 mins starting from, 3:30 am.This on top of free airport shuttles all directions. jJust great.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoubleX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you very much for taking time to post this review. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,


Ole Nielsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (756)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 756 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013

Had a great time at this hotel. We are Accor members so received an upgrade to a lovely room with a great view. There are about five or six restaurants within the hotel, the majority are in the basement. All had very good food, except the Tepenyaki which was very ordinary and lacked any authenticity as the staff are poorly trained. The brew pub has good live music and the pizzas from the Italian were excellent. Staff at the front desk were very good and helped us with everything but the "specialist" staff in the advantage plus lounge spoke poor english and treated us quite strangely although we were quite polite and undemanding. Overall a great stay which we extended by two days.

Room Tip: Join LeClub and/or Advantage Plus. We are loving Accor property privileges in Asia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harry250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you very much for taking time to post this review. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

However, I have read your comment regarding the insufficient command of English for our staff. Although we have a fulltime native English teacher to teach our staff on a daily basis I regret to say that the proficiency may not be what could be expected. We do try our best to give the best service however we have failed in your case.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid.

Yours sincerely,


Ole Nielsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The best hotel in Khon Kaen and one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in!

The hotel has a choice of restraunts inside which are all brilliant, the rooms are clean and quiet, the staff are extremely friendly and helpful, traditional musicians are usually playing in the reception area which makes it a great experience.

Everything about the place is top class especially the staff, met the accountant in the sports bar and he took me around the city after he had finished work and brought me a few beers.

Thank lebaillys
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you very much for taking time to post this review. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,


Ole Nielsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

After a 4 hour wait in Bangkok airport we were left stranded at the KK airport awaiting a pick up. After being old the shuttle, that we booked, would be 15 minutes, we waited for over an hour before trying to catch a taxi to the hotel, only to learn that there were no taxis. No taxis as they only come to met the flights and our flight had cleared an hour earlier. Another 30 minute wait and then the shuttle arrived to take us on the 20 minute trip to the hotel, where, we were offered little in the way of explanation.

Disappointing start to a 2 night stay that otherwise, will be wonderful as all other aspects of our stay have been world class, lovely rooms, helpful staff and an outstanding breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jake H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to be your accommodation choice and taking the time to complete our guest questionnaire after your visit to the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid.

I was happy to hear that you had an overall pleasant stay with us however I sincerely apologize for the lack of airport transfers. I have looked into this matter and on the day of your arrival we had more guests than expected to use the shuttle service so we had to do 2 round trips and I am very sorry that you had this bad experience. We will try to ensure that a similar incident will not occur again.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Ole Nielsen
General Manager
The Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moon2556
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have just returned from the Pullman and this must be the top hotel in Essan by miles, We have stayed at this hotel about 17 times over as many years, the service is way above anything else we have ever seen else where and value for money it is, the restaurants are all good and the pavilion cafe has the widest choice al in buffet We have ever seen and for only Bt 700.the only disappointment would be the entertainers in the lobby, not very nice at all but the rest of the hotel more than makes up for there unprofessional performance!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to be your accommodation choice and taking the time to complete our guest questionnaire after your visit to the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid.

I was delighted to see that you had a pleasant stay with us and our services met your expectations. I apologize to you and your family that our staff did not offer the service you expected. Unfortunately, he was a new staff member who did not know our policy and I am sorry for this inconveniences. I have spoken to Asst. F&B Manager to brief and train our staff to pay more attention to the guest’s request so that we can offer an efficient service to every single guest.

I will share your comments with our F&B staff. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Once again, thank you very much for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid in the not too distant future.
Yours sincerely,

Ole Nielsen
General Manager
The Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I have stayed here at least 1-2 times/year for almost as long as the hotel has been open. It remains my favorite in Khon Kaen, but is getting a bit frayed on the edges. This hotel was 'built to last' with first class construction and amenities, but the great marble/granite bathrooms are showing some age - plumbing fixtures are worn, mold in shower, chipped mirror frame, etc. Also, my confirmation from Accor stated there would be a welcome fruit bowl and turn-down service with a gift - both were non-existent. Always a lot of noise from nearby nightclubs. In house restaurants are excellent and staff are generally friendly Still a great hotel overall and remains my preferred choice.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms suffer less from outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob4378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman_KhonKaen, Owner at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to be your accommodation choice and taking the time to complete our guest questionnaire after your visit to the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid.

We very much appreciate that you enjoyed your stay at the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,


Ole Nielsen
General Manager
The Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khon Kaen hotels
1.2 mi away
AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre
0.2 mi away
Glacier Hotel
Glacier Hotel
#11 of 67 in Khon Kaen
117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Charoen Thani Khon Kaen
Charoen Thani Khon Kaen
#5 of 67 in Khon Kaen
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kosa Hotel
Kosa Hotel
#4 of 67 in Khon Kaen
167 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Terminal Hotel
The Terminal Hotel
#8 of 67 in Khon Kaen
32 reviews
0.0 mi away
SF Biz Hotel
SF Biz Hotel
#46 of 67 in Khon Kaen
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid

Address: 9-9 Prachasumran Road, Khon Kaen 40000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Khon Kaen Province > Khon Kaen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Khon Kaen
#2 Spa Hotel in Khon Kaen
#6 Best Value Hotel in Khon Kaen
Price Range: $55 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid is in Khon Kaen, just 40 minutes flight from Bangkok in the heart of Thailand's northeastern region. The hotel features 244 rooms and 48 suites with a remote console to control the lighting, room temperature and television. The Life Style Health Centre facilities include a swimming pool with underwater speakers, gym equipment, an aerobics room, sauna and body treatment programs. Sofitel Raja Orchid also boasts the largest entertainment complex in the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid Hotel Khon Kaen
Sofitel Khon Kaen
Accor Khon Kaen
Khon Kaen Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing