We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly a charming hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Charm Boutique Resort
Ranked #12 of 64 Hotels in Khon Kaen
Pattaya, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Truly a charming hotel”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Located near the university, this modern 5 story hotel is a great place to stay. The rooms are spotlessly clean, nicely decorated and the shower is perfect. The beds are comfortable and the pillows are just right. The best part is the well-trained staff who provide genuinely friendly service. Nothing is too much trouble. The restaurant has good food at good prices. The breakfast is served out on the terrace that overlooks a beautiful garden and a large fish pond with ducks. It is so pleasant to sit in the lovely lobby, terrace, or in the garden. The environment is so peaceful and quiet and still very easy to get around Khon Kaen. There are several good Thai restaurants and a 7/11 within easy walking distance. The city center is about a 10-15 min taxi ride or an hour's walk.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    20
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
7
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is nicely organized, with clean rooms, good amenities, and polite and friendly staff. I chose it because of its proximity to KKU, and felt very satisfied with the choice. It's a bit off the main road, but the signs guided me with little difficulty. I would definitely recommend this place, especially since the price made it a good value. The breakfast was not anything super fancy, but quite appropriate considering the price.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bonbonmontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I found the staff very nice here but for me the bed was too hard. Killed my back as for the breakfast it was not good. But the food from the menu was good.over all I liked this place.
But will look for soft bed next time Ito to kk.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rodjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thann, France
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Nice hotel not too close to downtown, so quiet and relaxing. Rooms are nice, and good service. Restaurant is good. I like their terrace with view on a park. The parking is also convenient. I will go back there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blondema36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I'd agree with the review of the breakfast. Whoever claimed above it is Thai Western must like overcooked or undercooked fired eggs with the worst kind of hard dry bread. The rest is poorly cooked Thai food you might havefor lunch if desperate. Slops basically.

Staff are nice and there is a coffee machine which they've now removed from the main fray but if you ask they'll bring you a cup of real coffee. We're even getting a bowl of cereal but I suspect our company requested that for us as there is no cereal on offer for breakfast.

Staying here for 6 weeks out of necessity but if had the choice would never choose here.

Building site opposite and next door where flats are being constructed. Miles from the city centre.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Classroomlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed there for a week on a work trip. Somehow international and authentic at the same time. Breakfast is lovely with great fresh fruit and an espresso machine. If you like to run, there is a small artificial lake nearby where you can do laps (4min each) and in the evening there are mass classes of aerobics (very interesting to watch). Had one lunch and was ok.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank drtuono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

If you're looking for the place to stay during conference, exhibit, weekend master degree, so on in Khon Kaen University - this place is suited perfectly for you. Nice and clean not far from the Khon Kaen Airport. However, if you want to go to the city itself, it is quiet a distance and not so convenient to move around if you do not have vehicle. This hotel for the price is reasonable with the morning breakfast (both Thai & western breakfast style)

Room Tip: Room from no.x01 - x08 is faced the garden and got nicer scene than the other side that is parking l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gleaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khon Kaen hotels
2.1 mi away
AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre
2.3 mi away
Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid
2.3 mi away
Kosa Hotel
Kosa Hotel
#4 of 64 in Khon Kaen
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Glacier Hotel
Glacier Hotel
#9 of 64 in Khon Kaen
113 reviews
2.3 mi away
Charoen Thani Khon Kaen
Charoen Thani Khon Kaen
#5 of 64 in Khon Kaen
151 reviews
1.8 mi away
Piman Garden Hotel
Piman Garden Hotel
#11 of 64 in Khon Kaen
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Charm Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Charm Boutique Resort

Property: The Charm Boutique Resort
Address: 222/8 Moo14 Soi Adunyaram, Tambon Nai Mueang | Amphoe Mueang Khon Kaen, Changwat Khon Kaen, Khon Kaen 40444, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Khon Kaen Province > Khon Kaen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 64 Hotels in Khon Kaen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Charm Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Charm Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing