We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
FindHotel
$7
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/19/21
Orbitz.com
Priceline$8
Booking.com$11
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
7
25
13
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7
25
13
4
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 54 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2012

This hotel is very near to the bus station and as we were heading to Laos next day wanted to be nearby.

The rooms are a good size and have air conditioning and ours had Wifi as well.

Breakfast was good quality downstairs and across the car park, through the back door to the restaurant in the hotel that backed on to this. However, they did say they were getting a restaurant of their own shortly.

The bathroom was renovated and clean if a little gaudy in colour and the double bed was comfortable.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tumbuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We stayed here for one night in March 2012.
The hotel is quite centrally located and easy to get a sangthaew to Oasis Plaza for shopping.
A saamlaw to Central Plaza or the bars/restaurants area near the Pullman Hotel will cost you approximately 50 baht.
We had a room in the newer wing which was quite modern and good value for 600 baht.This price does not include breakfast but you can get bacon,eggs,toast,jam,tea,coffee etc.for 100 baht in the downstairs restaurant.Thai breakfast options are cheaper starting at around 60 baht.
At night this restaurant has live music and you can sit and eat and enjoy a beer or two at a reasonable price.
Also,opposite the hotel,there is a restaurant that does Thai food and bread and seemed very popular in the morning.
Parking for the hotel is in the basement and along a narrow alley way.Spaces are quite tight so bear this in mind if you have a pick-up or 4 x 4.
Overall,the Roma is a decent place to stay and the staff are friendly.

Room tip: Ask for a room in the newer wing
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zidane08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

The rooms were a better price than i thought from outside. 600bt for a really big room with nice shower, aircon, tv and two arm chairs. Really big windows that let in a lot of light. Good lopcation but still very quiet for a good nigths sleep.
I would deffinitely stay again.

No breakfast though which is a shame but the restaurante just outside has a good breakfast. I don't recomend it for other things though, we ate there a few times just because of the convenience but 3 out of 4 times we ate there they got our orders wrong and were slow in getting the right one out, the food also wasn't great i have had much better thai food in places with more attmosphere.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

It was a night place to be: very quiet during the night / good beds / clean room / good shower.
Asked for WIFI they say: only possible in the Lobby, but I got good connection on my room.
Whem I should come back: same hotel again!!

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Nico V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

A surprise.The hotel has some renovated rooms at 600bht and are very good value.
Big rooms ...big beds ... new bathrooms...quiet air con Each new room has a different colour scheme=Pink/Yellow/Green etc all a bit over the top but typical of the enthusiastic renos of S E Asia.
The staff are friendly and the hotel is centrally located.
There is a great coffee shop next door( yes real coffee!) and some great restaurants across the road and very close by.
We are glad we decided to stay a few days to regroup, before we head off the Cambodia and beyond.

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephendianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews