We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
7
17
21
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7
17
21
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 49 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2012

this hotel is the best family hotel in khon kaen city,have been staying every year for the last10 years,you are treated like family ,the staff are so kind and helpful,and the owner inspects the food and kitchens every day,she is a quite famous food critic in thailand,

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnandnoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

I had a massage at Pullman hotel khon kean, and it was the best ever massage I have ever had.
If yo are ever in Khon Kean and you need a extramly good massage try La spa at Pullman hotel and ask for Ann, she is the best.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pejman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

stayed at the Khon Kaen hotel for one night, ready to check out as I write this. You can tell by walking in the lobby that this isn't a newly built hotel, the lobby (although clean) has got 80's written all over it. I had this booked by a friend living in Khon Kaen, because the hotel I wanted to check into was full for my first night. (Ruean Kanyarat Hotel), so I was fearing the worst for the rooms but I was positively surprised, these rooms have obviously been renovated and although they are now starting to show some wear and tear (a chipped tile and furniture here and there), they were more than sufficient for my needs. Fresh white linen, good aircon and a decent view from the 7th floor, (tip: ask for an uneven roomnumber if you want to view towards the city center). The free in-room wifi was lightning fast. Small but nice bathroom with a great shower head, steaming hot water and hot water in the sink which is kind of rare in midrate hotels in Thailand, handy for shaving. Just a showercurtain and no seperate shower cabine, so expect to wake up in the middle of the night for a toiletbreak and go back to bed with wet feet. There's a disco in the front of the hotel and a nightclub in the basement, but from my room on the 7th floor I had no noise whatsoever. Location? not too bad, very close to the busstation (50bath 5minute tuk tuk ride), and a 10 minute walk to the Kosa hotel (the center for shopping and drinking, 10 minutes more to the Central shopping center) If you don't like to walk in this heat, tuk tuks are widely available. One big downside: breakfast was terrible, completely geared towards the Asian guests with noodles, friend rice and rice soup on offer. The few Western dishes were simply terrible, spongy toast, cold fried eggs and some sausages and ham. The coffee was good though. Conclusion: at 850 a night including (a terrible) breakfast and free wifi the hotel is to be recommended for a short stay. Clean modern rooms and superfast wifi. Tip: skip breakfast in the hotel, walk out on the side of Sync nightclub, turn left and then right at the big Honda (could be Toyota) motorbike shop, 20 meters in the street on your right side there is a german-thai restaurant called Duan which does excellent western breakfasts and thai food.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jordi1880
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

I had one night at the Khon Kaen Hotel. Loved the room and the reception lounge is good for chilling but crikey the breakfast was awful.

Date of stay: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrAndy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Its school half term.......teenage son bored staying around the house.....what to do to alleviate the boredom and wont cost the earth ?
Well,maybe spending a few days at the Khon Kaen Hotel could be the answer.
Rooms start from 700 baht including breakfast for 2 people.
I think this hotel was the best in Khon Kaen some years ago and is a little tired looking now.However,if you go with an open mind and dont expect too much luxury then you will be fine.
The hotel has facilities like a restaurant,massage/spa,nightclub and a disco/bar place called "sync" which seems popular with the younger crowd.
You are a little away from the centre of Khon Kaen but there are several eating and drinking places nearby.
For shopping,a saamlaw (3 wheel taxi) will take you to Central Plaza for just 50 baht.
If farang (foreign) restaurants and bars are more your scene then get a sangthaew (taxi) just outside the hotel,going left,and after 3 or 4 minutes get off opposite the rear of the Charoen Thani Hotel.......cost is just 9 baht.
Walk through the Charoen Thani car park and keep bearing left towards the Kosa Hotel and you will come across quite a few foreign eating and drinking options.
The hotel was fine for a few days relaxing break.The aircon worked well,although a little noisy and the staff were friendly.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zidane08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews