We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$49
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/25/21
Expedia.com
$63
View deal
Agoda.com
$39
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/23/21
Priceline$51
Hotels.com$63
Travelocity$63
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveler rating
199
279
78
23
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
199
279
78
23
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river great pool rooms are spacious lovely spot thai standards lovely hotel swimming pool stayed for nights main town beautiful setting thailand riverside bank mosquitoes railway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 585 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed here for one night so didn't have the opportunity to experience everything. The pool is beautfiul and very warm (it was raining when we were here). The gardens are truly beautiful and very relaxing.

We ate at the restaurant for dinner breakfast and both were good. We didn't use room service however for Thailand the prices are exorbitant.

The rooms are nice but could do with a spruce up. The furniture is very heavy and our room had a new TV but the other two rooms we had had old televisions. The beds are hard but I slept OK.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobbyInSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

I stayed 2 nights at this hotel in April 2012.

This resort is located in a gorgeous spot on the river and is super quiet. Great pool, affordable bar and restaurant food and a great pool. Good value for money in terms of room rate.

A little bit basic in terms of furnishings (very firm bed), bathroom (tepid water in the shower) and TV channels (1 strange English channel) etc. Also not located within walking distance of anything.

Great place to stay if you want some peace and quiet for a few days.

Room tip: Great if you want to get away from everything and enjoy some quiet. Need to get transport any time you want to leave the resort.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geoffquinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night & I was quite glad we weren't there longer, although it was ok.
Cons - there is nothing anywhere near it so you really have to eat there. The food was very good, but UK prices - which is ridiculous in Thailand.
There is NO ROOM SAFE, which given a previous review I wasn't happy about - we kept our cases locked.
The room was a bit tatty round the edges, especially in the bathroom, & the hot water ran out in the morning.
We didn't use the spa as it was the most expensive we came across, but it looked a lovely environment.
Pro's - beautiful grounds & pool. The bar/restaurant & the riverside bar area are lovely - but you will need mossie deterrent.
The bed was hard, but we found it surprisingly comfy - we slept like logs.
Check in/out could have been better - we had asked them to split the evenings bar bill between 3 rooms - but on check out we found it all on our bill. Luckily the other 2 couples were still there!
Honestly - I wouldn't go back, but it was ok for 1 night.

Room tip: Get a 1st floor room for added security & reduced bugs - but no lifts that we saw.
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ducatibabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Stayed 21 march 2012 on our way through after visitting the bridge and the cemetry. The hotel looks and is very pretty located by the river with a fantastic pool and well kept gardens. A very pleasant stay. Our only gripe was the beds which were so hard you may as well have slept on the floor. We ate in their restaurant and the food was good and a nice variety of thai and western dishes. It was a little expensive in comparison and they were in a rush to kick us out of the restaurant at 10pm closing time. The bar is part of the restaurant so if you want a drink after this time then you are unlikely to get one. Overall a very pleasant stay although it was also underoccupied - only our group of 12 and possibly 6 others. Enjoy!

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeF359
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

This place could be remarkable just from the views and pool alone, but everything they do is incompetent. They desperately need new management to fix things. I'll just list a few: [1] everyone who stays there is foreign, their common language is English, but the staff doesn't. You can't communicate with them and they can't take orders correctly. And it is IMPOSSIBLE to get them to bring everyone's dinner at the same time no matter how much you beg. [2] there is no hot water, it is barely tepid. They use the same electric instant hot water system like everyone does in Thailand, but here one device serves several rooms an you can't get to it to adjust the temperature. [3] the hotel advertises free internet but it does not work. You know it is a constant problem because they give you a print-out of how to reset your PPoE addresses, but you shouldn't have to do that and it doesn't solve the problem anyway. The manager attempted to reset my Apple Mac and totally screwed it up. [4] there were never enough pool towels. [5] the pool has a teak deck but they haven't taken care of it so that it is a "splinter waiting to happen" if you walk on it.

They could get twice as much a day fo the place f they simply changed management and addressed their customer-care issues. Until they do I would go elsewhere.In fact, we checked out after two days and went into town to the U Inchantree. a place that cost more than twice as much but where they actually knew how to take care of their guests.

Room tip: The best way to get a good room and have a good experience is to go to another hotel.
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank overbid2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews