We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“waterfall”

Sai Yok National Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$184.76*
and up
3-Day River Kwai Adventure from Bangkok
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“waterfall”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Apart from the obviously gorgeous
waterfall,the restaurant at the bottom was cheerful and had excellent food,8 of us ate for 630 Bt! unbelievable

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank soidogs55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    131
    87
    18
    8
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Flic en Flac, Black River, Mauritius
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Soo crowded”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The waterfall is beautiful but it's soooo packed. Doesn't make you want to swim in it. There is people eveeeryyywhere. I spent 10 minutes and i was gone.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank izzyboul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
914 reviews
497 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
“much quieter than Erawan”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We visited Sai Yok National Park on a Saturday afternoon, and except for a few Thai families, we were pretty much alone in this beautiful park along the river.
Walk across the suspension bridge and view the two waterfalls from the other side.
Also a good place to have lunch in the shade.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jobst56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Romantic and quiet”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The surroundings was perfect.The Bungalows was cozy and romantic. The only thing that bothered me some times was the floats with 50 russians driving past...Then I felt even more lucky to have a private tour with Mellow trek.. floating down the river was exiting and fun!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank evarosefurmyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Bring your bathing suite!”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Whilst we were by the waterfalls in the Park close to the road, there was busloads of Russian tourists bathing in the natural pool below the waterfalls. Although crowded whilst we were there, it was very beautiful and nice to be able to cool down a bit.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank LeeDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sai Yok National Park also viewed

Kanchanaburi, Kanchanaburi Province
Kanchanaburi, Kanchanaburi Province
 
Kanchanaburi, Kanchanaburi Province
Erawan National Park, Kanchanaburi Province
 

Been to Sai Yok National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing