We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Times @ Good Times”
Review of Good Times Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Good Times Resort
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Times @ Good Times”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We have been to Kanchanaburi a few times and got to know Charlee when we used Good Times Travel, consequently we were very excited to visit again and see the development of their resort. We were not disappointed. The style and quality of the rooms, the wonderful restaurant on the river (top quality food) the fabulous pool / gardens and the amazing staff all made our visit a relaxed, fun and enjoyable one.
Charlee and her staff are a joy- always willing to help, great sense of humour and knowledgeable about the area.
As it was a special trip for me and my partner (an anniversary) they prepared the room beautifully. Swan shaped towels and heart shaped rose petals on the bed! It was so thoughtful of them (and my boyfriend tried to take the credit after!)
This is a really great value, wonderfully managed and friendly place to stay- please visit and say hello to them from me! :-)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimbali2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    165
    32
    5
    3
See reviews for
161
239
35
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

What a find! Just stayed here for 4 nights and wish it could have been longer. The hotel style and layout has been very well designed with good size rooms, nicely styled with an enormous and comfortable bed, large shower rooms and nice balconies. The grounds are pretty with a nice pool and lovely flowers. The restaurant is at the edge of the river and does great food. These features on their own would be great, but what makes Good Times so different and special is the atmosphere, it is so welcoming and happy that you feel part of it from day 1. Irene on reception was a godsend, with lots of help and information with trips & taxis. The staff in the restaurant were great fun, full of smiles and ready to share a joke & help with the language. I would return to stay here in a heartbeat.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank baubles58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I have stayed at this resort twice now and i have to say it is spot on from the staff being very helpful and happy. The rooms are spotless and i would say top grade.The whole resort is laid out very well and i would say this is a must Stay. Many thanks Chalee and Staff for making my stay a great one.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevealden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanchanaburi, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I have travelled worldwide for more than 40 years (between 800-1200 hotels). I came to "Good Times" through a mutual friend. I intended to stay for about 4 days,(I already had accommodation in town) I stayed for 36 days. I found this the most friendly and relaxing spot I have ever found. I love all the staff with all my heart, they will be friends for life. Chalee is a lovely lady who welcomes everybody and somehow sews individuals and couples together, to enhance their travel experience. The staff are all related and dedicated to excellence and you leave, feeling a "pampered" member of that family. Love 'em all!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willietravell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Mountains, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We loved the Goodtimes Resort. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. The variety and quality of food in the restaurant was excellent. We were booked in for two nights but decided to add an extra night to further enjoy the peaceful surroundings.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank callen1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

spacious room, nice pool, good restaurant overlooking the kwai river and most of all a great staff, always smiling, available, Ms Chalee welcomes you warmly and everyone at the front desk gives good advice and help you plan your next stop ! I highly recommand that cute hotel, it's well located and quite.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lnachevrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

I can't rate this place highly enough, we had a lovely stay here. It's right on the river and very peaceful - a nice place to watch the sunset while having dinner from the excellent restaurant. 2nd floor rooms the best. The service was of a very high standard throughout our stay.

Stayed January 2557
Helpful?
1 Thank Mat1lda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kanchanaburi hotels
1.1 mi away
U Inchantree Kanchanaburi
U Inchantree Kanchanaburi
#2 of 80 in Kanchanaburi
1,002 reviews
1.2 mi away
Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi
0.6 mi away
Bamboo House
Bamboo House
#9 of 80 in Kanchanaburi
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Dheva Mantra Resort
Dheva Mantra Resort
#4 of 80 in Kanchanaburi
334 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thai Garden Inn
Thai Garden Inn
#5 of 80 in Kanchanaburi
362 reviews
0.7 mi away
River Kwai Bridge Resort
River Kwai Bridge Resort
#10 of 80 in Kanchanaburi
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Times Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Times Resort

Property: Good Times Resort
Address: 265/5-7 Mae Num Kwai Road, Kanchanaburi 71000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Kanchanaburi Province > Kanchanaburi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Kanchanaburi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Times Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for both business and leisure travel, Good Times Resort Kanchanaburi is ideally situated on the banks of the River Kwai and 1.5Km from the excitement of the city. This newly built 3-star hotel commands an excellent location and provides tours to all the main attractions.All rooms are en-suite, with AC, WiFi and refrigerator.A large swimming pool and restaurant are a feature of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Good Times Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing