We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$48
View deal
Expedia.com
$47
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/23
Vio.com
$45
View deal
Priceline$49
Hotels.com$47
Hurb$52
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (847)
Filter reviews
847 results
Traveler rating
212
330
198
70
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
212
330
198
70
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the bridge large balcony thai food pools river
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 847 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2019 via mobile

This hotel has nice photos but is very very old and dated. I have asked numerous times to have working WiFi and despite seeing several servers none of them will assign an up address. When technicians come to help they know nothing. In addition it felt like there was something in the bed with us like bugs...

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KorranodthS, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2019

Dear Ronbothai

Thank you for posting your Review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us.
I have noted the areas where we have failed to meet your expectations and your comments have been passed to the relevant Department Heads to discuss with their Teams to ensure improvement.

I hope very much that you will pay us another visit later this year or next and hope that I shall have the opportunity to meet you.

Please do contact me direct on korranodth@felixriverkwai.co.th when planning any future visit to kanchanaburi.
Thank you, and once again for posting your Review as it is vitally important that we see ourselves as our Guests see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2019 via mobile

We visited the hotel because it is very close to the famous bridge. We were greeted very warmly the whole staff was very accommodating. The rooms were very clean, the breakfast was available in sufficient quantity, we ate in the restaurant was very excellent, we have nothing to complain about, we will definitely come back. We would like to express a special thanks to Mrs. Nuttanan Norma, who always advised us with good advice ❤️ We will definitely come back. Greetings from HUA-HIN

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank WernerW445
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 15, 2019 via mobile

What an amazing experience here in kanchanaburi. We loved every second of the place and the hotel was just out of this world. Really loved the facilities available and the breakfast buffet was far superior to other hotels I've stayed at in Thailand. All staff were friendly and accommodating to all of our needs. The grounds are well maintained and the swimming pool so chilled out.

Thanks to everybody at the hotel for making it such a memorable experience

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank joshpeat1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 6, 2019

I hade a great time stay 2 nights at Felix River kwai resort, this report is 10mn walk to the popular Kanchanaburi bridge on the river kwai. The hotel is clean and great for swimming with 2 different pools. Sunset from the river was very beautiful.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keosopherth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

The Hotel facilities, grounds, staff, and location were spot on. A lovely big pool surrounded by beautiful gardens. The resort was located by the river Kwai and the famous bridge was a ten minute walk away. I would highly recommend a stay. It is a little way out of town unless you like walking. There is a free ferry service across the river or hotel vehicle trips into town.

Room tip: It covers a large area so pick your room close to the main building if walking is a problem.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank tigergent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews