We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$46
View deal
Agoda.com
$42
View deal
Hotels.com$54
Priceline$49
Travelocity$54
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (847)
Filter reviews
847 results
Traveler rating
212
330
198
70
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
212
330
198
70
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the bridge large balcony thai food pools river
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 847 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2019

The Hotel facilities, grounds, staff, and location were spot on. A lovely big pool surrounded by beautiful gardens. The resort was located by the river Kwai and the famous bridge was a ten minute walk away. I would highly recommend a stay. It is a little way out of town unless you like walking. There is a free ferry service across the river or hotel vehicle trips into town.

Room tip: It covers a large area so pick your room close to the main building if walking is a problem.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank tigergent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 31, 2019 via mobile

We loved everything about our stay here. The resort is located on the banks of river Kwai very close to the famous bridge. The morning walks in the resort were beautiful as they have manicured gardens and landscaping around the resort. Restaurants are good too with one right on the river. They have two huge swimming pools and tennis courts too. Great value for money. Full resort facilities at budget prices

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Akhilesh09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 24, 2019

The hotel may be a bit ageing but the facility is still very good. The service provider by all the staffs from front office to maid is very professional. The breakfast and dinner given is very full have many variety evey famous local foods. Dinner also provide very completely and big bowl even dessert coffee and tea given. We stay here 2 nights 2nd day we requested for change room and they are happy to do so friendly. Even we forget to bring our changes to the new room the send us. Over all this hotel is good except the building a bit old. But this type of room is very big and comfort and the maid done very good work in help up. The room all part is very clean. If have some activities in the pool like slider will be perfect.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 3, 2019

We just spent 5 nights at the Felix river Kwai resort. The rooms are spacious and beautifully furnished. The swimming pool was huge and located amongst palm trees and a beautiful garden.
Breakfast is quite expensive though, at least for Thai standards. It is a another 1000 Baht for 2 persons a day. Most of the times we had breakfast in town which is just a walk across the River kwai bridge (only 5 minutes walk).
The Erawan falls are beautiful but awefully crowded. We went on a Monday morning hoping it to be not too crowded. But even then it was packed with people. If we had known we would have gone for a less popular Waterfall destination.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeBruinfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
felixriverkwai, General Manager at Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2019

Dear DeBruin family,
Thank you very much for your kind feedback and compliments. It was our immense pleasure to be at your services. We have discounted for 20% off the breakfast buffet for guests that booked room only during the green season. We also have a la carte breakfast menu choices as well as room service breakfast card door knob. I am not sure if you were informed upon check in. Please accept our apology. We strongly recommend guests making booking room inclusive of breakfast which is much better value as our breakfast buffet is one of the best in town and good demand in general.
We have taken your comment very seriously and would review our menu choices regularly.
Meanwhile, please do not hesitate to let me know if you shall need further information.
Last but not least, we hope to welcoming you and your family back to Felix River Kwai Resort again soon.
Sincerely yours,
Pimpatai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019

We spend 5 days in this resort. The garden is really a tropical park. This house is located directly at the river Kwai only 5 minutes walk to the river Kwai Bridge. Food is very good and the staff is really nice! The rooms are older but very clean! Was a pleasant stay!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank hannes m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
felixriverkwai, General Manager at Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2019

Dear Hannes m

Thank you very much for staying with us and your kind compliments. It was our great pleasure to be at your service. We are working on upgrading our product regularly such as guests rooms, Rain Tree Wellness and Floating Cafe which is expecting to be in much better shape by mid 2020. We valued your feedback seriously for further improvement. Please rest assurance of our personalized service and attention to details providing our guests the most comfortable stay.

Meanwhile, we hope to welcoming you and your family back to Felix River Kwai Resort again soon.
Sincerely yours,
Pimpatai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews