We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$44
View deal
Priceline
$48
View deal
Vio.com
$40
View deal
Expedia.com$52
Hotels.com$52
Travelocity$52
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (847)
Filter reviews
847 results
Traveler rating
212
330
198
70
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
212
330
198
70
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the bridge large balcony thai food pools river
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 847 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2019

We just spent 5 nights at the Felix river Kwai resort. The rooms are spacious and beautifully furnished. The swimming pool was huge and located amongst palm trees and a beautiful garden.
Breakfast is quite expensive though, at least for Thai standards. It is a another 1000 Baht for 2 persons a day. Most of the times we had breakfast in town which is just a walk across the River kwai bridge (only 5 minutes walk).
The Erawan falls are beautiful but awefully crowded. We went on a Monday morning hoping it to be not too crowded. But even then it was packed with people. If we had known we would have gone for a less popular Waterfall destination.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeBruinfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
felixriverkwai, General Manager at Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2019

Dear DeBruin family,
Thank you very much for your kind feedback and compliments. It was our immense pleasure to be at your services. We have discounted for 20% off the breakfast buffet for guests that booked room only during the green season. We also have a la carte breakfast menu choices as well as room service breakfast card door knob. I am not sure if you were informed upon check in. Please accept our apology. We strongly recommend guests making booking room inclusive of breakfast which is much better value as our breakfast buffet is one of the best in town and good demand in general.
We have taken your comment very seriously and would review our menu choices regularly.
Meanwhile, please do not hesitate to let me know if you shall need further information.
Last but not least, we hope to welcoming you and your family back to Felix River Kwai Resort again soon.
Sincerely yours,
Pimpatai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019

We spend 5 days in this resort. The garden is really a tropical park. This house is located directly at the river Kwai only 5 minutes walk to the river Kwai Bridge. Food is very good and the staff is really nice! The rooms are older but very clean! Was a pleasant stay!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank hannes m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
felixriverkwai, General Manager at Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2019

Dear Hannes m

Thank you very much for staying with us and your kind compliments. It was our great pleasure to be at your service. We are working on upgrading our product regularly such as guests rooms, Rain Tree Wellness and Floating Cafe which is expecting to be in much better shape by mid 2020. We valued your feedback seriously for further improvement. Please rest assurance of our personalized service and attention to details providing our guests the most comfortable stay.

Meanwhile, we hope to welcoming you and your family back to Felix River Kwai Resort again soon.
Sincerely yours,
Pimpatai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019

All the staff without exception are up to 5 star Level. The rooms are spotless cleaned every day. The Garden is one of the best seen in Thailand. The Resort is huge and is 23 years old and unfortunately you can see the age on the buildings. Some Renovation work are ongoing, but it will not bother you as it is handled very discrete. The Breakfast Buffet is sure on the top-level all kind from food from western to Chinese is on offer. 4 Bottles of drinking water are free every day. Free shuttle twice a day into the city which is just about 5 minutes away. I will have no problem to visit again. And the swimming pool is huge an spotless clean too.

Room tip: River View
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Wolfgang D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
felixriverkwai, General Manager at Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2019

Dear Mr Wolfgang,

Thank you very much for choosing Felix River Kwai Resort and your valued positive reviews which is very important to us and encouraging the team and I to continue service excellence.

We will keep improving our old lady of grandeur and working on quality of service and upgrading facilities to serve again as the legend riverside resort of Kanchanaburi. Meanwhile, please do not hesitate to let us know if you should need further assistance.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back and your guests to Felix River Kwai soon.

Sincerely yours,

Pimpatai T
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2019

Location, service is Ok but infrastructure is low condition such as air condition, shower and toilet, Hotel must renovate room and keep it functional, also room look old and no sense of comfortable especially bed room

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Aey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
felixriverkwai, General Manager at Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2019

Dear Khun Aey L

Thank you very much for your kind review. Your great comment meant a lot and is important to us, encouraging the team members and I to continue moving forward and service excellence. I am sorry to hear faults and poor conditions you perceived during your stay. Please accept my sincere apology. You might not be informed that we have 24 hrs technical services standby in a brink of calling service center.

Just for your brief information, we have been upgrading our product gradually, guest rooms, restaurants and as well as domestic infrastructure. The 255 rooms and suites resort has come close to nearly 30 years and been the riverside resort legend of Kanchanaburi ever since 1991. This ambition of upgrading to another level will take a bit of energy and time.

In the near future, should you come by again, please feel obliged calling me and be my guests.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Felix River Kwai Resort.

Sincerely yours,
Pimpatai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2019 via mobile

We stayed a night in Felix and we enjoyed the great customer service from the hotel. Very friendly and detailed introduction to their hotel and nearby attractions. They offer free boat to one of the Kanchanaburi must go : death railway. We have been using the provided free shuttle to go into the town for night market and good. Thank you Norma and team!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank jclife
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
felixriverkwai, General Manager at Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2019

Thank you very much for choosing Felix River Kwai Resort and your valued positive reviews which is very important to us and encouraging the team and I to continue service excellence. We will keep improving our old lady of grandeur and working on quality of service and upgrading facilities to serve once again as the legend riverside resort of Kanchanaburi. Meanwhile, please do not hesitate to let us know if you should need further assistance. Norma and I are looking forward to welcoming you back and your guests to Felix River Kwai soon.

Sincerely yours,
Pimpatai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews