We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi
Ranked #7 of 78 Hotels in Kanchanaburi
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

We had a room with a river front view, ground floor so our back door opened onto a lawn looking straight at the river.
Very clean, great service. Expensive for Thailand but not expensive for what you got.
Great pool, very relaxed place to chill out.
Easy access to the local attracion and the local town.
A great place to stay.
Use a local driver rather than book any tours at hotel reception they were just way too expensive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Matthew1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    235
    154
    48
    19
See reviews for
152
236
30
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Very big resort with a many meeting room and full of facilities for a group of company. Enjoyable and relax with a pool, suana, tennis and green garden with a frash breath. Everything look good if a food is delicious !

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WizKiez P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

I stayed in Felix resort in the last week of July for 3 nights. I must say This Resort is amazing situated on the bank of river... This is not just a resort its a destination in itself... The rooms are good, the lobby is good. It has two good swimming pools (6 Ft and 5 Ft), Floating lotuses, greenery, trees add a beauty in it.

Staff in this resort are always smiling purely welcoming... A SPECIAL THANKS to Mr David for arranging a memorable dinner on the cruise.

I will again come back in this Resort for sure....

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeepakSanjivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

At first glance the hotel grounds were beautiful. Lovely pool and grounds. The room was pretty bad. Our ceiling leaked so much that my husband fell in the slick floors. Our neighbors did not have a working air conditioner. It is obvious no work or updates have been put into hotel. We were excited to use the pool and bar but at 8:00pm we found them both closed.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JodiLove2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kanchanaburi hotels

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

We came here for a group of 6 ppl. The hotel room is better than I was expected considering to the price. The room and washroom were bigger than average. The bed was comfy and clean. The pool was big and good design for little kids.

The breakfast came in buffet line with varieties such as western, Thai, local Thai. Most food was just average. I like the Pa Tong Ko+ serving together with Thai style hot drink. The bad thing was that Pa tong ko ran out so fast. I had no chance to try and it was just before 9 am - so, this is a minus!!! Anyway, Thai style hot drink is very yummy.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank O_obk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goa, India
Level Contributor
329 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

It is a beautiful property overlooking the river Kwai and very close to the historic Bridge over River Kwai. Landscaping is lovely and most rooms have either a river view or a landscaped garden view.

Rooms are spacious with a balcony but bathrooms could be better.

They do not have elevators to upper floors so be aware of that if you have a problem climbing up.

Staff can be more friendly. I wanted to check the correct local time around 6 in the morning and none of the front desk, house keeping, operator responded to the phone. The rooms are little isolated with no staff in the vicinity so if you are not a very confident solo traveller, avoid it during solo travels.

Room Tip: I would say choose ones with the river view - for that is what Kanchanaburi is famous for
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnuradhaGoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed 3 nights with breakfast included at the Felix River Kwai Resort. Large resort with two story accommodation blocks with lovely well kept gardens and large pools. Used Palm Dining room which has a good menu and helpful attentive staff and waiters. Was fairly quite during our stay so there was plenty of staff to look after you. Main reception building is impressive although there is no lift. If you have a problem with steps, ask for a ground floor room. Room we used was generous size, large bathroom (in need of updating) and deck overlooking river. Has a well stocked bar fridge king size bed. Externally, the woodwork needs some TLC. In all, good value and gracious service from staff.

Room Tip: Riverside rooms have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kanchanaburi hotels
0.9 mi away
Dheva Mantra Resort
Dheva Mantra Resort
#4 of 78 in Kanchanaburi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.2 mi away
U Inchantree Kanchanaburi
U Inchantree Kanchanaburi
#2 of 78 in Kanchanaburi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bamboo House
Bamboo House
#8 of 78 in Kanchanaburi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Thai Garden Inn
Thai Garden Inn
#5 of 78 in Kanchanaburi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.5 mi away
River Kwai Bridge Resort
River Kwai Bridge Resort
#12 of 78 in Kanchanaburi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
32.1 mi away
Boutique Raft Resort
Boutique Raft Resort
#4 of 98 in Kanchanaburi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi

Property: Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi
Address: 9/1 Moo 3 | Thamakham Subdistrict, Kanchanaburi 71000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Kanchanaburi Province > Kanchanaburi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kanchanaburi
#4 Spa Hotel in Kanchanaburi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most famous addresses in Kanchanaburi with a well known luxury and elegant ambiance that has been playing host to many high profile events and VIP from worldwide. An Oasis for both Business and Pleasure. Welcome to The Felix River Kwai Resort Kanchanaburi. Felix River Kwai Resort, a four star plus resort in Kanchanaburi, Only two hours from Bangkok. The resort sits on 130 rai or 20 hectares plot of pristine riverfront land adjacent to the infamous Bridge On The River Kwai. Just 10 minutes away from downtown Kanchanaburi, the resort caters to an interesting mix of corporate, incentive, government clients as well as local and International Visitors who enjoy the low rise architecture, lush & beautiful garden, privacy and space the resort generously affords them. The resort maintains 255 rooms and suites, each has a private balcony, with complete amenities and an uncompromising standard of services. There is also an enchanting Log Cabin Home popular occupied by VIP, Local and International Celebrities In addition there are also two large swimming pools, two tennis courts, sauna, The Ficus SPA center, snooker lounge, fitness center, 2 kilometers of jogging track, bicycles, canoes for rental, Felix Station 9 (obstacles courses for team building) and an elegant river raft cruise. The resort exotic gardens act as a layover for different species of migratory birds and feature many different species of trees. The Kwai Yai (Bigger) meets the Kai Noi (Smaller) and the Meklong in Kanchanaburi, and these feed the resorts labyrinth of lagoons that host many species of giant fresh water fishes. The Pailin Convention Center is a premier and prestigious venue for events of all levels and sizes. The non-pillar convention center can accommodate up to 1,000 delegates theater seating with a long and spacious adjoining pre function area. There are smaller meetings room designed to accommodate various settings for meeting, seminar and workshop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Felix River Kwai Kanchanaburi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing