We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi
Ranked #6 of 78 Hotels in Kanchanaburi
Bangkok
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“4 days”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

With a Thai family two adults and two children we spent four days at this resort hotel. A perfect family resort,particularly for children with two swimming pools and acres of well ain trained open space. Buffet breakfasts were plentiful..the evening meal was average. Suddenly losing power in my hip I was in pain and visited the local hospital . I was impressed by the resorts provision of a wheelchair and appreciated the willing help of staff,particularly maneovering around steps in a wheelchair. Rooms were clean and well provisioned and we had adjoining suites with internal access. All roundabout very pleasant resort particularly for children who really loved it

Room Tip: With families a room on the ground level near the pool is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Des P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    244
    159
    50
    19
See reviews for
158
244
36
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

The hotel was clean but most staff did not understand english. The rooms were comfortable but the bathroom shower was not working. The breakfast was very average and food qulaity not upto the mark. it was very basic hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anju B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2014

agree with most comments on here, Grounds are sensational and the setting is superb.
However the rooms are large and spacious but very tacky on closer inspection, it amazes me how Hotels have great Lobbies but outdated rooms that sometimes just need a little paint and a bit of small attention. Be warned prices shown on Room Service are not what you will be charged,just had a disagreement with the hotel on charges and have been told room service menus in room is out of date.....they couldn't care less. Will never return to this hotel again a great dissapointment

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richardkeepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We went to visit Kanchanaburi during The Light Festival and stayed over at Felix. The location wasn't bad but the rooms were very old fashioned and ran down. We had some Thai food at the hotels restaurant but were very disappointed. I wouldn't go back there.

Room Tip: I wouldn't suggest this place to anyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lianavz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kanchanaburi hotels

New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We attended an Indian wedding at the Felix Hotel recently. The property is beautifully manicured and the upkeep of the gardens is excellent. There are two swimming pools and a walking path along the Kwai river which offers amazing sunset views. The famous Bridge on the River Kwai is just a stones throw away from the Hotel.

The staff was friendly and efficient. The rooms were a little dated but what they lacked in systems they made up in space. Huge room and bathroom with a lovely sit out fronting the river. The food was good - the breakfast buffet was good but some of the meals were not that great. However they made up for it all by a sumptuous feast that they provided for the wedding day. A sea food platter with prawns, crab and mussels to start with. Sushi. And then the most gorgeous Thai food. Papaya salad, green curry, pork mince, mussaman curry.... and so on. It was wonderful.

The wedding arrangements and the decor were fabulous. The setting was amazing and the whole experience was wonderful.

This is a great place for a relaxing holiday for a few days. Maybe combine it with Hua Hin which is not far away.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debubhatnagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

My Wife, daughter and I stayed over the recent long Thai weekend and we had the most delightful stay. The staff is very warm and welcoming and the resort has a huge ground to walk around and relax. The resort has two pools and they also have bicycles for rent (not expensive) and we enjoyed the breakfast buffet (more like a full brunch buffet) and dinner. Food is excellent and service is very attentive. We also enjoyed the special out door buffet dinner organized next to the tennis ground to watch the light and fireworks display over the river Kwai bridge. Magical and well worth the trip.
All in all a great long week end being pampered by the staff the calm environment by the river and the beautifully manicured grounds not to forget the gorgeous cool/dry air at this time of the year. Can recommend anytime and we may look at it for our company event as they also have a convention center separated from the main building but still on the hotel grounds.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

I stated here for a week and absolutely enjoyed. Hotel exceeded my expectation.
Spacious and cosy room and bathroom, a lot of light, comfortable bed, big balcony with fantastic view on river. I could live here without living this beautiful area! silent and peace, birds, water.
Big buffet breakfast with various options.
There is a chocolate kiosk near to reception, they have handmade chokolate candied (just 15 B), delicious.
***İnfo for management:
Things to improve 1) to fix internet - it did not work properly in the rooms during all 6 days I stayed there 2) improve system of water cleaning in the pool, now it contains a lot of chlor which is very unhealthy, nowadays there are more modern technologies of cleaning water
3) restaurant could hardly cope with a lot of guests during lunch - you could probably offer 'Lunch Buffet' for groups instead of ordering different sets

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kanchanaburi hotels
0.2 mi away
U Inchantree Kanchanaburi
U Inchantree Kanchanaburi
#2 of 78 in Kanchanaburi
984 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dheva Mantra Resort
Dheva Mantra Resort
#4 of 78 in Kanchanaburi
320 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bamboo House
Bamboo House
#8 of 78 in Kanchanaburi
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
River Kwai Bridge Resort
River Kwai Bridge Resort
#9 of 78 in Kanchanaburi
218 reviews
1.0 mi away
Thai Garden Inn
Thai Garden Inn
#5 of 78 in Kanchanaburi
360 reviews
3.1 mi away
Royal River Kwai Resort & Spa
Royal River Kwai Resort & Spa
#3 of 78 in Kanchanaburi
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi

Property: Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi
Address: 9/1 Moo 3 | Thamakham Subdistrict, Kanchanaburi 71000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Kanchanaburi Province > Kanchanaburi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kanchanaburi
#4 Spa Hotel in Kanchanaburi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most famous addresses in Kanchanaburi with a well known luxury and elegant ambiance that has been playing host to many high profile events and VIP from worldwide. An Oasis for both Business and Pleasure. Welcome to The Felix River Kwai Resort Kanchanaburi. Felix River Kwai Resort, a four star plus resort in Kanchanaburi, Only two hours from Bangkok. The resort sits on 130 rai or 20 hectares plot of pristine riverfront land adjacent to the infamous Bridge On The River Kwai. Just 10 minutes away from downtown Kanchanaburi, the resort caters to an interesting mix of corporate, incentive, government clients as well as local and International Visitors who enjoy the low rise architecture, lush & beautiful garden, privacy and space the resort generously affords them. The resort maintains 255 rooms and suites, each has a private balcony, with complete amenities and an uncompromising standard of services. There is also an enchanting Log Cabin Home popular occupied by VIP, Local and International Celebrities In addition there are also two large swimming pools, two tennis courts, sauna, The Ficus SPA center, snooker lounge, fitness center, 2 kilometers of jogging track, bicycles, canoes for rental, Felix Station 9 (obstacles courses for team building) and an elegant river raft cruise. The resort exotic gardens act as a layover for different species of migratory birds and feature many different species of trees. The Kwai Yai (Bigger) meets the Kai Noi (Smaller) and the Meklong in Kanchanaburi, and these feed the resorts labyrinth of lagoons that host many species of giant fresh water fishes. The Pailin Convention Center is a premier and prestigious venue for events of all levels and sizes. The non-pillar convention center can accommodate up to 1,000 delegates theater seating with a long and spacious adjoining pre function area. There are smaller meetings room designed to accommodate various settings for meeting, seminar and workshop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Fastbooking, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Felix River Kwai Kanchanaburi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing