We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$18
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/19/21
Hotels.com
$18
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/19/21
Trip.com
$12
View deal
Booking.com$18
CheapTickets$18
Travelocity$18
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
30
25
8
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
30
25
8
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 64 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

service staff was really really nice.rooms were clean, not very big but enough.a bit noisy because of the pumping system in the first room, but really only a bit.not far from the main bus station and the night market.

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juliesanbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed for two nights and would have stayed longer but they were fully booked. Not surprising!! The place is very close to the bus station, you can walk there but on first arrival at Kanchanaburri, if travelling by bus, get a baht bus that way you'll find it easily. Its in the main road and all on ground level. Even though it is so centrally located it is vey quiet as the rooms are all at the back with a coffee shop at the front. There is an LCD TV in the room with a good picture. The staff are friendly and helpful, the lady who maintains the rooms even offered us a lift on her motorcycle to the local produce market, it's about 1.5 ks from the guesthouse. There are plenty of place to eat locally, go down to the night markets held near the bus station every night for a great variety of Thai food and eat with the locals. All the museums and cemetries are within walking distance but you will need to get a tour or a local taxi hire to go to Hellfire pass and up to the Death Railway. We contracted a local taxi man, Nok Who, (088 - 4577588) who sits outside the River Kwai hotel for the day. He speaks great English and is very good at explaining local customs, events and places

Room tip: all rooms are good
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandra d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stay for one nite in this guesthouse, all the staff and the lady owner was very nice and helpful. they greet their guest with a warm smile every time u see them. room was nice and clean but got few mosquitoes when i move in.
Its location is near to Kancanaburi Bus Terminal (within walking distance).
its a local night market around the bus terminal every nite, so u can go to the night market looking for some nice local food.
the guest house was facing the main road, so u can take a song thiaw to go to railway station or the famous river kwai easily.
a coffee shop was attached to the guesthouse, tried their mille creppe, nice.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StanleyTai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stay at this guesthouse-it is super nice and is combined with a nice café.
The staff is so nice and smiling very warmly all the time, and will try everything thay can to help you and make you feel good. The owner speaks english very well and is filled with a lot of positive energi. She cooked me nice food some times when I was in a hurry, and she helped me with some practical things for my trip. Very sweet.
It is by the mainroad but you cant hear any traffic from your room at all.
The room was nice, clean and cheap. Nice little garden with a porch and water. Close to the busstation.
The pillow was i little too big for my taste, but that is really the only negative thing I can think of, and I have tried hard;-).

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JohnZacho
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews