We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice rooms, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baan Ma Feung GuestHouse
Ranked #17 of 109 Kanchanaburi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed 3 night there. the whole staff had been so nice and helpful. they booked taxi (very low rates!!) and advised us for our visits. the rooms are very cleaned and new. beds are big. Room access is in a inside court, so quite far of the road noise. Do not hesitate, go for it!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 61 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

service staff was really really nice.rooms were clean, not very big but enough.a bit noisy because of the pumping system in the first room, but really only a bit.not far from the main bus station and the night market.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juliesanbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed for two nights and would have stayed longer but they were fully booked. Not surprising!! The place is very close to the bus station, you can walk there but on first arrival at Kanchanaburri, if travelling by bus, get a baht bus that way you'll find it easily. Its in the main road and all on ground level. Even though it is so centrally located it is vey quiet as the rooms are all at the back with a coffee shop at the front. There is an LCD TV in the room with a good picture. The staff are friendly and helpful, the lady who maintains the rooms even offered us a lift on her motorcycle to the local produce market, it's about 1.5 ks from the guesthouse. There are plenty of place to eat locally, go down to the night markets held near the bus station every night for a great variety of Thai food and eat with the locals. All the museums and cemetries are within walking distance but you will need to get a tour or a local taxi hire to go to Hellfire pass and up to the Death Railway. We contracted a local taxi man, Nok Who, (088 - 4577588) who sits outside the River Kwai hotel for the day. He speaks great English and is very good at explaining local customs, events and places

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandra d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Stay for one nite in this guesthouse, all the staff and the lady owner was very nice and helpful. they greet their guest with a warm smile every time u see them. room was nice and clean but got few mosquitoes when i move in.
Its location is near to Kancanaburi Bus Terminal (within walking distance).
its a local night market around the bus terminal every nite, so u can go to the night market looking for some nice local food.
the guest house was facing the main road, so u can take a song thiaw to go to railway station or the famous river kwai easily.
a coffee shop was attached to the guesthouse, tried their mille creppe, nice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StanleyTai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stay at this guesthouse-it is super nice and is combined with a nice café.
The staff is so nice and smiling very warmly all the time, and will try everything thay can to help you and make you feel good. The owner speaks english very well and is filled with a lot of positive energi. She cooked me nice food some times when I was in a hurry, and she helped me with some practical things for my trip. Very sweet.
It is by the mainroad but you cant hear any traffic from your room at all.
The room was nice, clean and cheap. Nice little garden with a porch and water. Close to the busstation.
The pillow was i little too big for my taste, but that is really the only negative thing I can think of, and I have tried hard;-).

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JohnZacho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank シラトリ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank gmarin90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kanchanaburi hotels
1.9 mi away
Bamboo House
Bamboo House
#10 of 81 in Kanchanaburi
169 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pong Phen Guesthouse and Bungalows
1.1 mi away
Tara Bed & Breakfast
Tara Bed & Breakfast
#8 of 109 in Kanchanaburi
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Canaan Guesthouse
Canaan Guesthouse
#3 of 109 in Kanchanaburi
121 reviews
0.8 mi away
Thai Guest House & Backpacker
Thai Guest House & Backpacker
#16 of 109 in Kanchanaburi
78 reviews
26.1 mi away
Saiyok River House
Saiyok River House
#38 of 109 in Kanchanaburi
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Ma Feung GuestHouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Ma Feung GuestHouse

Address: 257/1 Baannue, Sangchuto Road, T.Baannuea, A.Muang, Kanchanaburi 71000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Kanchanaburi Province > Kanchanaburi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 109 B&Bs / Inns in Kanchanaburi
Price Range: $23 - $27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baan Ma Feung GuestHouse 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Baan Ma Feung GuestHouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing