We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“little quiet place in Kanchanaburi”
Review of Vorona Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vorona Resort
Ranked #48 of 103 Kanchanaburi B&B and Inns
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
86 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“little quiet place in Kanchanaburi”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

spent a night last weekend. Love this place very much, peacful and quiet as expected.
The staffs are lovely and the food is very tasty. it's a shame that the hotel is not widely known (for weekend we expected it to have more guests, only 4 out of 15 rooms occupined that nights)

We suggest that you make booking to cottage in front row (room 8 and 9) for ffull river view. we stayed in room 10 and we really enjoy the view from our balcony.

Also sugest that if you want to have a snack or alcohol, you buy before you get into the hotel since the location is quite isolate and you wouldn't want to go out on dirt road often. The dirt road is about 1km only but for car love that long enough. The resort has limited choice of snack and alcohol no minibar.

this hotel is ideal to poeple who have own transport. the hotel has BBQ facility, pool and kid zone so it really ideal for company fam trip or small reunion where you can rent the whole place for activity (the accom can take up to 45 people)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank proudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    8
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

It located in a big forest and surrounding by mountain. The scenery is very fantastic. It's suitable for people who love relax, calm and pure natural. They have a small swimming pool and small playground for children but don't have fitness center. They also have other activity like bicycle and kayak. Room is very simple. Bathroom need to be repaired, because it's smelly. Food is tasty. Not so much choice for breakfast but it's tasty and quality. Every room are river view. If you like to stay river side, I would recommended to stay at cottage no. 8&9. I rate this resort at 7/10.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thanaphol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Remote location, unsealed roads leading to the resort access, a great variety of insect habitats in room (inside the bed also), room not made-up during the day in our 3 day stay, hopeless wifi pretty much sum up a otherwise impressive looking resort in cosmetic terms.

The restaurant does serve decent homemade food, with attentive service. perhaps they should consider running restaurant only business.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank plu81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kanchanaburi hotels

Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

I stayed at the resort with my husband for our 10 year wedding anniversary. It was very relaxing and romantic - something we really really longed for. We stayed at one of the huts by the river. Soooo cute and very private. I woke up every morning to the most amazing view and the air I breath in was so pure. I did not want to leave....

They also have a local masseuse who comes to your room an gives the best massage for only 200baht or about $7 (US) for the whole hour.

The food there was also to die for - fresh, healty and delicious. I stronly recommend the resort for those who want to be away from the city and all the craziness. You can go kayak right infront of the resort or go to the hot spring nearby. They also have a long tail boat or (bamboo) raft that you can take to the elephant camp nearby too.

Love it, Love it and Love it.

Room Tip: stay in one of the huts by the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Adele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Vorona is a small resort with a smile and good service. Even there are not perfect but I like their mind service. I feel like to stay at home with homemade food & bakery. Kayak activity is great!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathykay03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kanchanaburi
6.6 mi away
Wang Yai River Kwai Resort
Wang Yai River Kwai Resort
#16 of 25 in Sai Yok
1 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kwai Tara Riverside Villas
9.3 mi away
Pechmaneekan Beach Resort
Pechmaneekan Beach Resort
#18 of 78 in Kanchanaburi
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
My Rose Valley Resort
My Rose Valley Resort
#31 of 78 in Kanchanaburi
2 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hintok River Camp at Hellfire Pass
3.1 mi away
Mom Chailai Forest Retreat
Mom Chailai Forest Retreat
#47 of 78 in Kanchanaburi
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vorona Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vorona Resort

Property: Vorona Resort
Address: 168 Wang Kre Jae, Sai Yok, Kanchanaburi, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Kanchanaburi Province > Kanchanaburi
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 103 B&Bs / Inns in Kanchanaburi
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing