We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
4
10
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
4
10
3
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 19 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2012

It located in a big forest and surrounding by mountain. The scenery is very fantastic. It's suitable for people who love relax, calm and pure natural. They have a small swimming pool and small playground for children but don't have fitness center. They also have other activity like bicycle and kayak. Room is very simple. Bathroom need to be repaired, because it's smelly. Food is tasty. Not so much choice for breakfast but it's tasty and quality. Every room are river view. If you like to stay river side, I would recommended to stay at cottage no. 8&9. I rate this resort at 7/10.

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thanaphol_Meng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Remote location, unsealed roads leading to the resort access, a great variety of insect habitats in room (inside the bed also), room not made-up during the day in our 3 day stay, hopeless wifi pretty much sum up a otherwise impressive looking resort in cosmetic terms.

The restaurant does serve decent homemade food, with attentive service. perhaps they should consider running restaurant only business.

Room tip: Stay somewhere else instead.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank plu81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

I stayed at the resort with my husband for our 10 year wedding anniversary. It was very relaxing and romantic - something we really really longed for. We stayed at one of the huts by the river. Soooo cute and very private. I woke up every morning to the most amazing view and the air I breath in was so pure. I did not want to leave....

They also have a local masseuse who comes to your room an gives the best massage for only 200baht or about $7 (US) for the whole hour.

The food there was also to die for - fresh, healty and delicious. I stronly recommend the resort for those who want to be away from the city and all the craziness. You can go kayak right infront of the resort or go to the hot spring nearby. They also have a long tail boat or (bamboo) raft that you can take to the elephant camp nearby too.

Love it, Love it and Love it.

Room tip: stay in one of the huts by the river
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Adele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Vorona is a small resort with a smile and good service. Even there are not perfect but I like their mind service. I feel like to stay at home with homemade food & bakery. Kayak activity is great!

Date of stay: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kaythykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews