We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“River resort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nakakiri Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nakakiri Resort & Spa
Ranked #27 of 78 Hotels in Kanchanaburi
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“River resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Pleasant stay at Nakakiri.Good staff and service, delicious food, best value,pool are nice
A bit far from all of activities,
but the resort near to Hindad hot spring......
It's a peaceful place. i will visit here again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    15
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
16
11
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself looks good. Huge resort in the middle of nowhere between the river and mountains. A bit far from all of activities, I mean waterfalls and elephant camps, but it's near to Hindad hot spring. The rooms beside the swimming pool are nice, huge and well decorated. But it is more expensive. If you want to stay near by river on the raft you better choose another hotel - there are plenty of them. Why? Because here rooms on the river so simple, just like a monk cell. Yes, there's aircon, hot water and even TV, but nothing special. It should be more cozy, more romantic, more authentic in my opinion. I've seen hotel on thr raft witch doesn't have aircon, but looks and feels much better.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Perwana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at Nakakiri. We stayed in a Pool View room, which was spacious. Decor was nothing special and the room lacked any real character but it t=did the job and had a huge bathroom.

We weer 2 adults and 2 children and there was plenty of space. It was nice to be near the pool and worth the extra. The standard rooms re not well located and although the rafthouse looked interesting it was a long walk down to the river.

Basically the resort is fine. Standards are OK, service is OK, food is quite good, but nothing special at all.

Plus it is set up as a conference and group tour resort and bus loads of locals on a company jolly or buses of Russian tourists dramatically change the atmosphere and noise levels. We had both while we were there and although they did not spoil the stay they did change the experience.


The big plus is the location as there are lots of places to visit in the vicinity (hot springs, waterfalls, Sangkhlabuuri etc..) and this is a really beautiful part of Thailand.

In short, don't expect a small, local resort. This is a quite a big, busy resort. Not at all a bad one, but not a great one either but it is the best in the area and the area is worth visiting so if in doubt.... GO TRY IT!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koh Tao, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

The outside of this hotel is kind of off-putting. It has a brown, motel-like exterior with a concrete road running through it. Strangely, the restaurant and pool don't take advantage of the stunning view of the mountains.

However, the floating bungalows were really nice. Simple design with comfortable beds and a balcony overlooking the water. We fell asleep to the sound of water rushing beneath the bungalow, and we awoke to a thick mist and a flock of birds hunting for fish over the river in formation. It's a peaceful place.

Room Tip: The floating bungalows are really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fearfulgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Nakakiri Resort and Spa is in a beautiful, quiet, secluded area. This place has so much potential if it was managed well. The staff do their best and many things were lost in translation. The staff don't speak much English, which can be frustrating for them and you. The rooms were adequate and if you don't take much notice of the detail in the bathrooms or the construction of the place, it is very nice. The pool area is beautiful and the surrounding river is serene.

The food was ok and it was 'pot luck' with your order. Sometimes you got what you ordered and other times you don't know what they brought. There was not much on the menu as most things were 'finished'. The prices were reasonable for the size of the meal and they were very small. There were no salads or chips accompanying your meal. If it said - Fish cakes with plum sauce, that is what you got - nothing else.

We explored most of the area and it was a good spot to return. If you don't like travelling in a bus 1-2 hours there and 1-2 hours back, this is not the place for you.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ozzie-travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

very beautiful place. good numbers for a family. Tasty breakfast. pleases absence of Russian tourists. My daughter delighted. Let's surely return again and we will bathe in radonic sources!!!!!!!!! Well that sources are located directly in the hotel territory

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SvetlanaKobets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

The hotel (no way is it a resort and spa) was very quiet whilst we were there until Sharp Manufacturing arrived for a weekend conference. Then the place was spruced up, pool towels appeared and the breakfast service appeared! Has seen better days but is perfectly adequate for a short stay. We didnt stay on the river but in the bungalows which were very nice but frequented by all manner of jungle friends each day! Never quite sure what we would come back to as the gaps under the doors allow for visitors! Everything was fine and if you dont mind 2/3 star accom this is fine for the price.

Room Tip: Lovely views from the river facing bungalows - also more peaceful than the raft rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DorchesterBev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kanchanaburi
75.8 mi away
Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi
75.4 mi away
Dheva Mantra Resort
Dheva Mantra Resort
#4 of 78 in Kanchanaburi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
80.4 mi away
Luxury Hotel
Luxury Hotel
#44 of 78 in Kanchanaburi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
76.9 mi away
Thai Garden Inn
Thai Garden Inn
#5 of 78 in Kanchanaburi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
26.0 mi away
Royal River Kwai Resort & Spa
Royal River Kwai Resort & Spa
#3 of 78 in Kanchanaburi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Nature Club Resort
The Nature Club Resort
#2 of 2 in Sangkhla Buri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nakakiri Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nakakiri Resort & Spa

Property: Nakakiri Resort & Spa
Address: 99 Moo 1 | Thong Phaphum, Kanchanaburi 71180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Kanchanaburi Province > Kanchanaburi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 78 Hotels in Kanchanaburi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nakakiri Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the now so peaceful river kwai, lies the Nakakiri Resort with her wooden floating houses, the river view hotel rooms and the luxury poolside or riverview villas. Whatever the accommodations: everyone enjoy a stay in this wonderful Kanchanaburi jungle resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Nakakiri Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing