We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Trip.com
CheapTickets
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
6
16
17
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6
16
17
2
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 44 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

very beautiful place. good numbers for a family. Tasty breakfast. pleases absence of Russian tourists. My daughter delighted. Let's surely return again and we will bathe in radonic sources!!!!!!!!! Well that sources are located directly in the hotel territory

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SvetlanaKobets
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The hotel (no way is it a resort and spa) was very quiet whilst we were there until Sharp Manufacturing arrived for a weekend conference. Then the place was spruced up, pool towels appeared and the breakfast service appeared! Has seen better days but is perfectly adequate for a short stay. We didnt stay on the river but in the bungalows which were very nice but frequented by all manner of jungle friends each day! Never quite sure what we would come back to as the gaps under the doors allow for visitors! Everything was fine and if you dont mind 2/3 star accom this is fine for the price.

Room tip: Lovely views from the river facing bungalows - also more peaceful than the raft rooms
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DorchesterBev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

We stayed there during Christmas, the weather was cool at that time which is the best time to visit Kanchanaaburi. For the resort, don't expect five stars treatment. But for the price comparing to the view and the room I think it is worth paying.
We decided to stay at the rive raft room because of our 6 yr-old daughter request. The room is quite big, there are 3 beds for us. For the view, it was spectacular. We saw river of fog in the morning which is beautiful. The only thing to complain for the room is the noise. As the wall is made from bamboo - it is very thin. We can hear everything from the TV next door, people walking and talking. So I wouldn't recommend for person who can't get to sleep easily.

The breakfast was good, even it's not a buffet but they provide enough for you to feel very full.

Another thing that I like about the hotel is, it is close to the hot spring and the waterfall. Only less than 5 minutes drive, so if you stay for a week, you can have a hot spring bath everyday.

Overall, we recommend Nakakiri for people who want to get away from the busy life as it is new, not so expensive and peaceful.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank L0velyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

We stayed on a river raft which was lovely, first night was a little unnerving as the room swayed a little bit with the fast running Kwai Noi, access to the raft was a steep hill, ok going down but getting up in the morning for b/f was agonising for my legs and arthritic hip. even my fit partner found the going a bit too much. Breakfast was good, eggs etc cooked to order. not too much English spoken by the staff although 'IM' the manager was excellent, she drove us to the nearest shops to buy supplies,(there are no taxi's or tuk tuk's or public transport at all) and she also drove us to the markets and took us on a day trip to the border when she had to renew her liquer licence. She has a lovely dog that dotes on her, The room was clean but basic, TV but no English speaking channels, we stayed for one week and IM loaned us her DVD player and movie's she was extremely helpful and a definate asset to the resort. the timber floors in the room allowed you to see the river underneath which was interesting and the mist on the river in the mornings was spectacular. The location and lack of a shop for supplies etc was a negative for us, but if you want peace and quiet and serenity it's a definate plus. the menu was confusing ... Crispy fried = soft glutinous noodles, so beware somethings are lost in translation.

Room tip: strong legs if you want to stay on a raft.
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabrina a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

A lovely, secluded spot. I preferred the river view villa to the identical pool view villa. River view is private and quiet. Big room with huge bathroom. Big tub and separate shower. Wifi internet the first time, but their internet was not working the second time. I stayed on a Tuesday night and the following Saturday night. The first night, I thought that my colleague and I were the only guests; then a Russian package tour arrived in two buses. Then, on the weekend, the hotel was busy with Thai guests. The pool is large and great. There is no spa, the hot spring baths were empty and under repair. I was happy with the buffet breakfast.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews