We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from ElephantsWorld tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (1,903)
Filter reviews
1,223 results
Traveler rating
1,036
117
36
13
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,036
117
36
13
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elephants world sticky rice older elephants preparing food rescued elephants trekking camps mud bath amazing experience end of the day the river these beautiful creatures taking care elephant experience change of clothes once in a lifetime hard work ride elephants
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,223 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family and I did the day tour at Elephant's world Kanchanaburi and we had a blast! The park is quiet and clean with a spacious deck where you have your first encounter feeding the Elephant's. The entire day was well structured with education and elephant food prep sessions mixed with opportunities to interact with the Elephants. They also provided lunch which was actually very good and had appropriate selections for the entire family. It was a truly memorable experience.

3  Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We just returned from our trip to Elephants World. It was such an amazing and once in a lifetime experience. It was so cool to interact with the elephants the whole time we were there. We helped prepare food for the older elephants as well as feeding peeled apple bananas to the two baby elephants. The lunch served was excellent and the information about the elephants was helpful. Don’t miss this wonderful opportunity to have a hand on experience.

3  Thank ShelleyO102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is our responsibility to make sure that we do not visit "Elephant camps" that do riding and show. Elephant World is not a camp but a sanctuary and does not do riding or shows.
Elephants need to eat a lot of food. The camps have them doing tricks so they don't get enough food. The riding on platforms damage the elephants backs.

Do not support riding or shows. These elephants have been tortured in order for them to obey the mahout.

1  Thank gustav482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A bucket list item I didn’t even know I was missing. Unbelievable experience walking with, feeding, swimming with and bathing elephants. Such an unbelievable sanctuary where they really care about these magnificent creatures.

1  Thank JeaBrosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is amazing! You can be sure that there is no mistreat towards the elephants. They were all rescued. Some are blind, old, have broken backs from previous abuse. At elephant world they found a new home. Where people actually care about them. Every elephant has a Mahout - one person taking care of him/her. Only they are allowed to ride them, and also only on the head and not on the back where it doesn’t hurt them. They were fed by us, we played with them, took a few photos with them (but no selfies as the may think it’s food and take it from you :D) and in the end we’re able to take a mud bath with them. You can really see that they enjoyed it. Only the baby elephants were not walking freely, as they were behind a fence with their mothers - in order to protect them and take proper care of them. Later when we left, we saw them through the car window playing outside though. It was a rally great day in a beautiful setting! :)

1  Thank ali21591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i have done a lot of research to find a farm that does not abuse the elephants and this place is wonderful. It is a full day program, and we did it in one day - including a drive back and forth into Bangkok. It's doable, but a long day. People with more travel time, should probably stay a day in Kanchanaburi - there is lots to do there anyway.
The experience is great, and the kids really loved it - especially bathing the elephants at the end! Great day!

2  Thank noaa799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

I visited here with my 15 year old daughter Skye and we had the time of our lives!!! Not only did we get to see these beautiful creatures close up but we also learnt so much about them.
Our guide Betty was fantastic!! She didn’t mind answering my 101 questions but she also kept us totally safe at all times - she is very professional.
We stayed for the overnight program and I highly recommend this as you spend much more quality 1 to 1 time with the elephants.
The Mahouts seem to care so much about the elephants. Geen took time to talk to us about our favourite elephant Kat - she had lots of personality . This made our experience so much more special!
We are already planning our return trip!!

1  Thank denanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018

You can feed them, ride them, bathe them.
it was such fun. you ride and they step in a roaring river with you on the back and then go to a place where you can actually get down and bath them with a brush. I have never felt like this before. it was amazing and they are so loving. and then they bring you baack. please do experience this. its quite near the Kwai River area.

1  Thank Hemant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

OMG, what a wonderful place to visit. Feeding the mother's and their calves was so special and then to walk amongst the herd was truly amazing. The carers of these beautiful creatures love what they do and the animals seem to sense they're safe. It was a peaceful and joyful experience.

1  Thank Annette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

We have two girls who wanted to come to Thailand for a while. They wanted to work with Elephants, so we spent a full day at Elephants World; an amazing place that was founded by a veterinarian who dedicated the last 10 years helping elderly and injured elephants who were mistreated by humans.
We joined the daily routine of over 40 elephants, helped with preparing food, fed the older ones and the adorable babies... and enjoyed joining them during their daily swim at the river. Meeting these giant creatures from up close helped us understand how beautiful and gentle smart and sensitive animal they are! 2500bht per person. They provide lockers and there is a shower you can use at the end of the day and a great lunch. But most importantly- staff here is just FANTASTIC!

2  Thank Liatcohenraviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews