We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Boutique resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
U Inchantree Kanchanaburi
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in Kanchanaburi
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Boutique resort”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

My friend and I traveled to Thailand for 17 days- all around the country. We looked to stay at nicer hotels - 4 stars (USA standard). Loved this hotel! The outside is cute...but once upon the grounds- it gets better and better! Perfect location- perfect quaint retreat. Clean, friendly staff and perfect river view and nearby market.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAV23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    574
    306
    70
    21
    12
See reviews for
195
524
43
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 966 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Stayed 2 night in a superior room at this cosy little resort..and loved every minute of it. This is my positive sentiments of the resort: Great service, location was just the famous River Kwai Bridge, food was superb, staff makes you feel welcomed, quiet and relaxing location with river Kwai just at the fringe, free bicycle for riding around town, excellent WiFi connectivity (staff customize password in your family!), great floral & fauna...
My only grouse would be : small room, tight washroom space, patio have seats & table but just beside next room with no screen for privacy...
The price is higher than most resort here...but you get quality. A German guest told me it's his 5th stay at the resort..I'm not surprised. Superb resort, book without worry..but book way ahead as it's a boutique resort and has limited rooms.

Room Tip: Superior rooms has a double bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jensen_chua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckhurst Hill, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We received such a warm welcome from the staff at the hotel. Although the check in was not officially until 2pm, they made every effort to have it ready when we arrived at 12.30. While we waited we were given a guided tour of the facilities. We sat and had a cool drink by the riverside. The hotel has a beautiful location alongside the River Kwai. We had an evening meal there; the food was excellent and very reasonably priced.

The rooms were comfortable, clean and well equipped. They are slightly small but this was not a problem; although it may be if you are staying for longer than a weekend.

There was a wedding that weekend so we could not use the spa facility so I am unable to comment of this facility. The wedding started at 7am but we heard nothing. It is in a great location with a short walk to the bridge. All in all I would have no problem recommending this lovely little hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renens
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We were more than happy with this hotel. The service was just perfect with a smiling and helpful staff. The accomodation was very nice as well as the breakfast. A really good price quality ratio. We loved to stay at this place in Kanchanaburi. We stayed three nights in early october and book a trip from the hotel which result to be more than what we expected. The meals at the hotel's restaurant were delicious.We strongly recommend to stay at this hotel as we will blindly book again there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dino F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Had a great stay here in early october - hotel staff could not be more friendly and helpful. Rooms are well appointed, if a little small and dark. But this was well compensated by beautiful sitting area by the river, delicious food at the restaurant, nice pool, lovely garden. There were push bikes to ride to River Kwai bridge and museum. We rented scooters and had a fabulous day out to visit nearby nature reserve with waterfalls.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cha Am
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

all in all a very nice place to stay and i will go back!
We enjoyed the beautiful area and the friendly hotel staff!
We took some of their bicycles and discovered the area! we stayed 3 nights and it was just a great time!
but a must say is: the rooms so small and also the bathroom! i stayed with my mom in a room! one small luggage from me because i stay in thailand and 1 big 1 medium and one hand luggage from my mom! we didn't know where to leave it and it was hard to move in the room! so if you travel with small luggage it is a must place! If you just arrive from western country with lots of big luggage....ask them to store some outside of your room! ;-) ....

but we will come back!

Room Tip: don't come here with all your luggage....take it as a daytrip
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank www.thai-bamboo.eu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2012

İf you are romantic or like romantizm very good hotel for you. You can sit near river and watching sunset but put your head on gf or wife breast.enjoy it..(but when I visit there weather s raining so hard and no have sunset and gf.)Hotel s very good and staff helpfull so much..You can ride bicyle and you can go to city centre..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmet V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kanchanaburi hotels
1.1 mi away
Dheva Mantra Resort
Dheva Mantra Resort
#4 of 78 in Kanchanaburi
320 reviews
0.2 mi away
Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi
0.5 mi away
Bamboo House
Bamboo House
#8 of 78 in Kanchanaburi
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
River Kwai Bridge Resort
River Kwai Bridge Resort
#9 of 78 in Kanchanaburi
218 reviews
1.0 mi away
Thai Garden Inn
Thai Garden Inn
#5 of 78 in Kanchanaburi
360 reviews
3.2 mi away
Royal River Kwai Resort & Spa
Royal River Kwai Resort & Spa
#3 of 78 in Kanchanaburi
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to U Inchantree Kanchanaburi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about U Inchantree Kanchanaburi

Property: U Inchantree Kanchanaburi
Address: 443 Mae Nam Kwai Road | Muang Kanchanaburi District, Kanchanaburi 71000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Kanchanaburi Province > Kanchanaburi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kanchanaburi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kanchanaburi
#3 Family Hotel in Kanchanaburi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — U Inchantree Kanchanaburi 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
U Inchantree Kanchanaburi, a real boutique Hotel that is located on the north bank of the Kwai Yai River close to the famous River Kwai Bridge. U Inchantree Kanchanaburi luxury hotel features 26 accommodation in a two-storey building set around a courtyard, dominated by an ancient "Inchantree" from which the resort derives its name. The overall design of the resort is a rustic river lodge style surrounded by landscaped gardens. Enjoy freshly prepared cuisine with spectacular views of the River Kwai at our Thai peppers restaurant or sundowners at the sunset terrace lounge suspended over the edge of the river. U's unique concept of service includes a 24 hour room policy which will allow guests to enjoy their room for 24 hours from arrival, breakfast whenever/wherever, international and local calls at cost, pre-select amenities such as pillow, tea, music and soap that guests can select from our online U Choose programme and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your U Inchantree Kanchanaburi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
u Inchantree Kanchanaburi Hotel Kanchanaburi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing