We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$49
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/29/21
Expedia.com
$50
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
FindHotel
$39
View deal
Hotels.com$52
Priceline$51
Official Hotel$52
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,518)
Filter reviews
1,518 results
Traveler rating
875
485
110
31
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
875
485
110
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small peppers restaurant the river kwai bridge boutique hotel free bicycles walking distance deluxe room welcome drink fantastic location thai food soaps bend suitcases bank relaxation riverside
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
829 - 834 of 1,518 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2012

To our regret, we only could stay for 1 night. In our experience, this one of the best hotels we have ever been to. It is nearly impossible to summarize all the good assets of the hotel but if we had to pick some:
Breathtaking view from a magnificent terrace!
Modern rooms (ipod docking station)
Great food and athmosphere
But the number one asset: the friendliness of the staff is unseen. Their spontaneous greatings with a smile, immediateley get a smile on your own face!

Room tip: All rooms are good
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We booked this really wonderful U Inchantree hotel for one night. On our arrival, the receptionists were very friendly, helpful and last but not least very professional. Our room, located on the ground floor was fantastic, same for all the facilities, horizon pool and the delightful gardens. Also the location, on the peaceful riverbank of river Kwai is amazing and perfect for a drink after some intensive trip days . We recommend to enjoy a dinner at the hotel restaurant Pepper’s and taste the Thai food, the best we have ever had in Thailand and with reasonable prices. The resort offers – for free – bicycles, which is one of the best way to discover the town and the famous bridge.
Many thanks and our compliments to all the staff of U Inchantree hotel.
We booked this really wonderful U Inchantree hotel for one night. On our arrival, the receptionists were very friendly, helpful and last but not least very professional. Our room, located on the ground floor was fantastic, same for all the facilities, horizon pool and the delightful gardens. Also the location, on the peaceful riverbank of river Kwai is amazing and perfect for a drink after some intensive trip days . We recommend to enjoy a dinner at the hotel restaurant Pepper’s and taste the Thai food, the best we have ever had in Thailand and with reasonable prices. The resort offers – for free – bicycles, which is one of the best way to discover the town and the famous bridge.

Many thanks and our compliments to all the staff of U Inchantree hotel.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank guest_82_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

A beautiful relaxing hotel right by the river. Staff amazing and very attentive. Enjoy a drink or meal by the river. Food is delicious. An aromatherapy massage highly recommended. it was my birthday whilst there and they brought a cake and personally signed card to my room. rooms compact but well equipped. The coffee maker and daily supply of fresh milk a lovely touch.
Pillows extremely comfortable. Infinity pool with viewsf river. Very large towels provided with a lovely scent. Would definitely recommend hotel.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Very nice hotel a few steps away from the river Kwai bridge. The view from the terrace and the restaurant is amazing. Very friendly and helpfull team. The rooms are nicely decorated but a bit small compared to other accommodations we've stayed in before and after.
I would totally recommand this hotel for a short stay in Kanchanaburi.

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We had the most wonderful stay here this boutique resort is in th most beautiful of settings, , Standing on riverbank, The bridge is to the left and as the river turns in front of you, it leads to views of the mountains. This is where the pool and resort restaurant are, Anytime of the day it really is the best place for a swim and to eat. The food is fantastic Breakfast, lunch and dinner which can't be said at all resorts and cheap not hotel prices.

There is a short walk through the gardens to your room. U-Inchantree has only been open about 18mths so everything is neat and clean. The staff are friendly and willing to make your stay a happy one. Most people come to Kanchanaburi as a day trip from Bangkok. There is so much to see here a day trip is not long enough. The Erwan falls, Death railway, One of the best places to have an Elephant ride, Long boat ride to the Budda caves. And the Tigar temple( I will write a review on this, It is crap and a waist of time and money, There is a great one in Chiang Mai) Kanchanaburi is one of my favorate areas of Thailand so find out what is here and check out this resort for at least 2 nights stay, 3 would be better. read the other reviews as they reflect also how nice this place is.

Room tip: All should be good but we had a 2 floor room over the caretakers room couple of times we heard something in the morning, Not annoying, At least you can ask when booking not to have this room
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TripmanMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews