We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bell's Pizzeria

Bell's Pizzeria
Ranked #2 of 171 Restaurants in Kanchanaburi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $5
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Italian and Thai food
Hokitika, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful dinner at Bell's Pizzeria. We had garlic bread to start, and a half and half Hawaiian / vegetarian pizza with a mixed salad. Wow. This was delicious. Such generous portions it was so much that between 2 of us we brought some pizza home. The service was friendly and swift although our salad was forgotten, with much apology. So great to get a real good western meal! Well done guys you definitely deserve the high tripadvisor rating!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    131
    30
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Thank goodness they are back. Awesome pizza”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We headed to Bell's Pizzeria the end of April for pizza and were crushed to find the owners were taking their first holiday in six years.
Last week we were overjoyed to see they were back and the best pizzeria in this part of the world was open again.
The husband and wife team were their usual super friendly selves.
But the pizza - OUTSTANDING !
We usually have the Bells pizza (we ordered minus anchovies-personal preference so they threw extra something else.)
We have had other pizzas, and they were great, but after a long time between visits to Kanchanaburi we had the Bells pizza both nights we were there.
My brother has had pasta and really liked it. But you have to try the pizza.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ThaiDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
“Seriously Delicious”
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend & I went to belle's while staying in Kanchanaburi and it was delightful. We shared the Caprese salad which was full of flavor, including the cheese which is hard to come by in Thailand (I've lived here for 9 months so far). Then we shared the quatro formaggio pizza which was also delicious - perfect amount of sauce and cheese and tastes like real pizza! Finally! Also the staff was lovely & attentive.

Helpful?
Thank FunkMasterPeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Can't be beaten”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Bell's has just been extended due to fully booking out most nights. The pizzas are reasonably priced and the owner is friendly and entertaining. It's at the heart of Kanchanaburi and is a favourite hangout for tourists and expats alike.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank NoodlesNRice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant!!”
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

It is not only the best pizza (they have an amazing tenderloin) town, but a well organized, personal place with good staff and wonderful owners... If you want a glass of red wine (descent house wine), you will get a full (and I mean full) big glass!
When you want something else than Thai food one day, this is the place to go - Enjoy!!

Helpful?
Thank truls2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bell's Pizzeria also viewed

Kanchanaburi, Kanchanaburi Province
Kanchanaburi, Kanchanaburi Province
 
Kanchanaburi, Kanchanaburi Province
Kanchanaburi, Kanchanaburi Province
 

Been to Bell's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing