We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant place”
Review of Khao Pun Cave

Khao Pun Cave
Book In Advance
More Info
$60.22*
and up
Full-Day Kayaking and Cycling Trip from Kanchanaburi Including Death Railway
Ranked #19 of 56 things to do in Kanchanaburi
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant place”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I love to visit again this place this time I did not have Enough time
To see all but will go back next years with more friend

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bonny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    34
    12
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Supanburi, Suphan Buri, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A nice, laid-back trip”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

My friend and I rented bikes from the area where all the guesthouses are and rode the approx. 3km ride to the cave. The ride was spectacular. We biked through the Thai countrside with mountains lining the horizon and it was beautiful. The cave was really cool. The bats kind of freaked us out, but it just made it more exciting. After the cave we walked towards the river and saw a huge Buddha and a beautiful view. The cave itself was average, but paired with the bike ride and the river view it was a really wonderful trip. And cheap! (50 baht for the bike and 20 baht for the cave)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Katelin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great way to spend a couple of hours”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

We hired a tuk-tuk from Kanchanaburi for 250B, and for this price he took us to the cave, waited for us to come out (no time limit), then took us up to the top of the hill to take pictures at a great vantage point above the River Kwai, then back to our hotel. Admission to the cave costs 20B each.

The caves are a lot more interesting than the relics inside. Lots of nooks and crannies, bats flying about, stalactites and stalagmites and nice rock formations.

A nice way to spend an hour or so, without needing to join a herd of tourists on an over-priced boat trip!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laurablue6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun quiet little trip to stop on river tour”
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

You can get a cheaper river boat on the far side of the bridge, negotiate for a few stops at 600bht. Include this one if you are heading up the river anyway. A nice little jaunt up some steepish steps then, after buying our 20 bht ticket from a monk, we squeezed our way through some caves. It was alright, my wife says it was an interesting stop.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Conksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Cave Walk”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

If you have a phobia then don't go here, the cave walk really makes you feel really calm and listen to the bats buzz. The ladder at return needs some repair, very difficult for elderly people,

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Silva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Khao Pun Cave also viewed

Kanchanaburi, Kanchanaburi Province
Kanchanaburi, Kanchanaburi Province
 
Kanchanaburi, Kanchanaburi Province
Kanchanaburi, Kanchanaburi Province
 

Been to Khao Pun Cave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing