We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dheva Mantra Resort
Ranked #4 of 81 Hotels in Kanchanaburi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Lovely colonial style building with grand lobby area overlooking the pool.
Stayed in a junior suite for 6 nights overlooking the River Kwai. Very peaceful and relaxing. The hotel was very quiet for the first few days which gave us the large pool to ourselves. The pool could have done with a bit of cleaning as there were some mossy areas in the pool.
Extremely pleasant and helpful staff, especially at the front desk.
Hotel is a bit far from main town area. They do provide a private service to take transport you around but costs BAHT 350 per way. Bit pricey. Especially if you want a return pickup.
All in all, thoroughly enjoyed my time there with my husband. Celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary and had a lovely cake presented to us for dessert!! Delicious. Thanks so much!!!!

Room Tip: Junior suites are nice and roomy and positioned at the end of the wings overlooking the river.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparklingshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DVMT-Kan, info@dhevamantra.com at Dheva Mantra Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Thank you for taking a time to write a lovely review and suggestions from your recent visit. we are glad to hearing that you were enjoyed during your stay,Your message will be pass to the Management department and all staff.

We all look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best Regards,

Veeranuch Aorchaiyaphoom
Asst. Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
There are newer reviews for Dheva Mantra Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 338 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

Beautiful colonial style hotel with lovely service. Swimming pool is fabulous. Good breakfast. Rooms have big balconies. A little way out of town but if you drive yo the Felix hotel about 1 or 2 km down the road, you can park there next to the bridge over the Kwai which you can then walk across.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cazzooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DVMT-Kan, info@dhevamantra.com at Dheva Mantra Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Cazzoo,

Thanks for your lovely review, I will share this massage to our staff.

Hope fully that we will have a good chance to welcom you back in a near future.

Best Regards,

Veeranuch Or,
Asst. Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Two of us stayed at Dheva for one night, wanted to check out the historic sites in Kanchanaburi. The hotel itself is nicely appointed, well-maintained and has a full service scale of all services and facilities. A great outdoor pool, fitness center and dining facilities with lots of good promotions on spa treatments, meals and accommodations.

The rooms are really nice, modern but with a touch of Thai old-style, good quality linens on the beds and excellent shower (temperature and water pressure). Stock of amenities was ample and of good quality. Our room had a nice balcony overlooking the quiet river, very peaceful, especially in the early morning.

Breakfast, included with room cost, was typical buffet style, eggs and omelets to order and variety of hot and cold items. Service staff in the restaurant were attentive though only a few staff could communicate in English so best if you know a few Thai phrases.

Overall a good stay though one thing to be aware of is transport to town. Because the hotel is a bit out of the way (around 8 km from center), taxis and tuk tuks are not available near the hotel. Hence, the only reliable and ready form of transport is the hotel shuttle van, which charges a steep 350 baht (approx $11) one way for what is less than a 10 minute drive. It would be good if the hotel offered complimentary scheduled shuttle services to and from the city center since most people are in the area to see the sites and museums.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the river is ideal
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CPNY206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DVMT-Kan, info@dhevamantra.com at Dheva Mantra Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

We are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed during a stay at our resort recently. And thanks for your lovely comment to our property and service; I'll share your comments with the rest of the team for their information, to keep doing the best for the happiness of our guest. That is our ultimate goal.

We all looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

With regards,

Veeranuch O.
Asst. Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I stayed here for two nights with my husband at the beginning of April.
The hotel itself is stunning - very grand and opulent. We stayed in a Junior suite which was huge and very nicely decorated, with a huge veranda overlooking the River Kwai.
The pool, spa, and gardens are also beautiful, and the service was impeccable.
It wasn't perfect however. It felt extremely empty - I think we only saw two or three other guests while we were there. I'm assuming that because of this they didn't open one of the restaurants - the Rice Barge, which served traditional thai food on the river and looked so nice. Instead, the only option for dining was to eat in the lobby, with very few options of western dishes only. What a disappointment! Very uncomfortable too- to be the only guests with several members of staff hovering over you. Breakfast was pretty awful too, with a buffet that looked as though it had been sat out for some time.
Location wasn't great either - felt like we were in the middle of nowhere.
We did have a massage at the spa which was fabulous, and the staff we're very attentive, but all in all it wasn't a great experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Used Tripadvisor to find a resort not at the typical tourist destinations. Found this one ! Excellent place ! The area is beautiful, close to the clean river. Nice big rooms, clean, helpful hotel staff, assorted dinner selection at acceptable prices. Full American breakfast. Good wireless, quiet environment and good mix of guests - tourists and local. Only pity we had to leave earlier as daughter fell sick . We will come back here !

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank torejohnsen48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Plus
-junior-suite clean and a good size with balcony view of the river Kwai.
-good service
-a beautiful garden
Cons
-a little bit dreary and old-fashioned
-far from the center
-dinner a little monotonous

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BO777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

A last minute booking, what a find. Wonderful friendly staff, in every area.
What a grand, gorgeous, colonial resort. Set overlooking the River Kwai in lush tropical grounds and an amazing swimming pool and bar. Large room, with a huge bathroom and bathtub, great roomy balcony overlooking the pool and river views..
We thoroughly enjoyed the pool and the best mojitos at the pool bar.
Great breakfast - loved the fresh cooked omelettes.
We ate lunch in the restaurant - very nice. At night we dined in the restaurant over the river - excellent food.
Easy taxi ride to town.
Regretted not having more time. Fabulous accommodation - loved it
.
...

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamscone3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DVMT-Kan, Assistant Reservation Manager at Dheva Mantra Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Many thanks for your comments and I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay at the resort. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the team,We hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kanchanaburi hotels
1.1 mi away
U Inchantree Kanchanaburi
U Inchantree Kanchanaburi
#2 of 81 in Kanchanaburi
1,026 reviews
0.9 mi away
Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi
1.4 mi away
Bamboo House
Bamboo House
#9 of 81 in Kanchanaburi
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
X2 River Kwai Resort
X2 River Kwai Resort
#5 of 81 in Kanchanaburi
104 reviews
1.4 mi away
River Kwai Bridge Resort
River Kwai Bridge Resort
#11 of 81 in Kanchanaburi
225 reviews
1.7 mi away
Thai Garden Inn
Thai Garden Inn
#6 of 81 in Kanchanaburi
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dheva Mantra Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dheva Mantra Resort

Address: 9/99 Moo 3 | Tha Makham, Kanchanaburi 71000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Kanchanaburi Province > Kanchanaburi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kanchanaburi
#3 Spa Hotel in Kanchanaburi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kanchanaburi
#5 Family Hotel in Kanchanaburi
Price Range: $69 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dheva Mantra Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dheva Mantra Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dheva Mantra Resort And Spa
Dheva Mantra Hotel Kanchanaburi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing