We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
travelup.com
Booking.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveler rating
259
171
67
14
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
259
171
67
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rice barge colonial style junior suite the river hotel is beautiful floating restaurant hua hin breakfast buffet five star hotel family room main town swimming pool is tuk tuk kwai bridge hellfire pass thailand rabbits
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 523 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We stayed for two nights and two rooms with our friends last June 2012 (its a low season)

1.) We were over charged in our food; they charged us 1,042 Thai Bhat, when we double-checked the price list of the room-service menu, it summed up only that our bill is 800 bhat.

2.) Upon check out the Receptionist arguing to us that we consumed two bottles of water, though we used only 1 of them. We need to go back to our room, which is far from the reception just to prove to the housekeeping who checked to our room.

3.) We were asked to, if we took a hanger from their cabinet. Because again house keeping staff can't find it.

We came from middle east, do you think we fly and stayed to your hotel just to steel your hanger, why is your hanger is gold?

I think the HK staff is still sleeping or dreaming, because all items can't find in the room.

End of all this hassle we missed our bus going to Bangkok

Even though the hotel is beautiful I dont think so that I will come back to this hotel and recommend to our friends because of th service that provided.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MoNeilS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We are living in Bangkok and wanted to see some sites near Kachanaburi. The hotel is convient to the Erawan Falls ( 1 hr ) and Kachanaburi town. Staff and service fantastic. We usually do not hang around the hotel but this was an exception. It was during the week and quiet and peaceful by the river. My son ( 9 ) loved the pool and we spent some time there relaxing and enjoying food service. The restaurant is good, prices are typical for resort food. The room was clean with nice balconly and view. We got the 2 twin beds which are really small doubles and big enough for the 3 of us.

Room tip: We had a few ants come in but they took care of it right away. It is Thailand after all.
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mommoves
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Exotic, Thai-Style and Private...Service staffs are very nice, they take good care of us but I feel there are limited activites.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akiba_pam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We spent an amazing few days in this wonderful Hotel with our 3 kids aged 10, 8 and 5. We booked a superior room - garden view - which was huge with 2 Queen beds and they brought in a additional bed for our 5 year old. Really spacious and luxurious bathroom with large bath and shower. The Hotel itself and the grounds are spectacular with direct access to the River Kwai. The staff were really lovely and extremely helpful when organising a longtail boat down the River Kwai and a trip to Erawan Falls ( both I would highly recommend) . Only advice is - the menus for suckhan amazing Hotel are quite limited - recommend you venture out to Kanchanaburi to the local restaurants - amazing foods and very inexpensive.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DublinHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

i stayed in this beautiful resort with family for 4 days it is paradise the land escape, the plant palms and banana trees, also the view from the big terrace over looking the river was amazing the hotel is beautifully furnished spacious rooms and also bathroom all the amenities are available it is a 5 star resort. In the restaurant the food is good we had only breakfast i don't know about lunch. transportation is available through reception and travel agency they can provide you with any daily trip as you wish we really enjoyed our stay that was last February.

Room tip: our room was in the first floor over looking the river
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elnemr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews