We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Thailand-Burma Railway Centre
Open today: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Private Tour : Bridge over River Kwae and Death Railway
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
$160.98
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience The Thailand-Burma Railway Centre
from $209.36
More Info
from $226.42
More Info
Reviews (1,493)
Filter reviews
1,493 results
Traveler rating
987
420
78
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
987
420
78
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent museum war cemetery across the road hellfire pass information exhibits pows railway history terry construction bridge insight burma baht men memorabilia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 1,493 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

This museum is well worth a visit, lots of information available. They have a great video but they should think about putting subtitles in, I am a native English speaker and I struggled to understand. That aside the museum is excellent. It's about a 5 minute walk from the railway station and has lovely AC and clean toilets (although they smell bad).

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank SunnyMangoMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

even small, this Museum shows how was the life of POW and what was the Japanese Project and the death toll - Crazy !!!
A good view of this period .

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank Herve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

A very informative museum dedicated to the history of the Thai-Burma railway. This museum is opposite the Kanchanaburi war cemetery. Well worth a visit.

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank curtin1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

This museum is broad in scope, from the strategic reasoning that led to the building of the railway down to the minute details of camp life and slave labour. Unlike the Hellfire Pass museum (also excellent) which focuses on the Australian experience, this museum covers many perspectives, from the Japanese viewpoint to the experiences of Malay, Tamil and other Asian labourers, largely forgotten, but whose suffering and death toll eclipsed that of the western prisoners of war. It relates the history in a matter of fact way, making few judgments. I recommend seeing this museum before visiting the railway sites, but even afterwards it will stimulate fresh insights.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 26, 2019 via mobile

On arrival we was charged 150 tb each person , other people have said it was cheaper ?..??

Museum was well laid out lots of info and very interesting, as others have said go here before you go to bridge

Free tea included in the price

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank medicmarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews