We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, large rooms, friendly staff”
Review of Sabai @ Kan Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sabai @ Kan Resort
Ranked #1 of 105 Kanchanaburi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good location, large rooms, friendly staff”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We chose this hotel based on tripadvisor reviews and ratings and were not disappointed. The hotel is located at the end of the main strip. It's a short walk to the right to loads of restaurants, bars and a 7-Eleven. About a 15 minute walk to the left (or short taxi ride) is the World War II Museum and River Kwai Bridge.

The rooms are large, bed was very comfortable. Not hard like some Thai hotels. They provide separate towels for the bath, pool and excursions. The hotel staff is very friendly and can arrange any tour or transportation you may need. The breakfast offers a mix of fruit, thai noodles and rice, and traditional western fair.

The pool is in a garden setting and very refreshing after a day out and about. There is honestly nothing I can complain about and that is a rarity for me and hotels!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Guess_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    176
    28
    2
    1
See reviews for
136
223
34
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athlone, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

A tad dated looking, but clean, comfortable hotel.
Rooms were good and big and clean.
The pool was a bit small but nice, and quaint.

Good, without been spectacular,

It also located very near the strip that has all bars and the like so thats good.

One word of advice about kanchanaburi, It would be a nice enough town,if there was less town. the streets are over run with dogs, and they bark and growl. I am not a dog person, so this scares me, especially when you don't have a rabies shot!

Breakfast had a lot of variety.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian82ie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brynmawr, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Arrived here after a long hot journey from Bangkok and immediately fell in love. Had a ground floor room overlooking the gardens and pool area. This was a tiny oasis that didn't look a lot from the front but once through the doors was fabulous. The staff were more than helpful. Room very spacious and clean. Pool area small but enough to cool down in following a hot day touring. Had one evening meal which was overpriced compared to other meals but was tasty. Excellent location. Would most definitely stay here again. Thanks for an amazing trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kerrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolding, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is a wonderful Resort with clean roms, a beutyful garden, very peaceful, the swiming pool is mayby little, but always clean. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. I can strongly recommend the food in the resturant. Me and my family, will defently go back there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank M0ntanus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peerapun B, Owner at Sabai @ Kan Resort, responded to this review, May 12, 2015
Thank you very much. We look forward to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel, has large clean rooms overlooking a peaceful garden and swimming pool. The staff are very friendly and the hotel is situated about 10 minutes walk to the bridge over the river Kwai. They serve a very good breakfast and also have a dinner service. Very highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thaifan59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

this is a small but beautiful backpacker hotel in Kanchanaburi. In front of the hotel you can find a laundry to wash your clothes, left along the street you can find the local restaurant "Pai Kan" where you can find tremendous cheap meals of good quality. You can walk down the street and in 300 m you can find the River Kwai Bridge. The staff of the hotel is funny and very helpful.

I can recommend to take a guided tour which the staff will suggest you because of the various places and their prices. The one day guided tour is much more cheaper as you take the tour by your own.

A recommendation for one of the most beautful tempel is the the one outside (2o kilometres) of the town see my pictures

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wolf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

This is a great little place located near the River Kwae bridge. Staff are very hospitable, rooms are clean, breakfast, lunch and dinner all great. This is a lovely oasis in Kanchanaburi; we can't wait to come back.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank DekkersTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kanchanaburi hotels
0.8 mi away
U Inchantree Kanchanaburi
U Inchantree Kanchanaburi
#2 of 80 in Kanchanaburi
1,002 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bamboo House
Bamboo House
#9 of 80 in Kanchanaburi
165 reviews
0.8 mi away
Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Dheva Mantra Resort
Dheva Mantra Resort
#4 of 80 in Kanchanaburi
334 reviews
0.3 mi away
River Kwai Bridge Resort
River Kwai Bridge Resort
#10 of 80 in Kanchanaburi
222 reviews
0.4 mi away
Good Times Resort
Good Times Resort
#1 of 78 in Kanchanaburi
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabai @ Kan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabai @ Kan Resort

Property: Sabai @ Kan Resort
Address: 317/4 Mae Nam Kwai Road | Thamakham Muang, Kanchanaburi 71000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Kanchanaburi Province > Kanchanaburi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Kanchanaburi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sabai @ Kan Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sabai @ Kan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sabai @ Kan Hotel Kanchanaburi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing