We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Convenient”
Review of Sabai @ Kan Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sabai @ Kan Resort
Ranked #1 of 105 Kanchanaburi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Salviac, France
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Convenient”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in December just before Christmas. We chose a first floor room and it was spacious, comfortable, and clean. The staff was very helpful and the hotel conveniently located to visit the River Kwai Bridge and arrive and leave by train. The breakfast buffet is good and plentiful. We were given a sack breakfast when we took the very early morning train to visit Hellfire Pass and Museum. The room was quiet yet opened on to a terrace. The grounds are beautiful. We were at the start of our cycle tour of Thailand and the staff was helpful with parking our bicycles safely and the hotel located where it was easy to cycle to visit the local sites. We were very pleased with our choice in this tourist town.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    176
    28
    2
    1
See reviews for
137
224
34
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hull, UK
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for two nights. The room was comfortable, very clean and quiet. The staff were very helpful and although the hotel is small it had all the basic requirements : mini bar, internnet, and snacks. It is on a main street, close to several restaurants. The famous Kwai bridge is within walking distance. The smaller size of the hotel meant that it was easier to meet and chat to other guests. When we were making arrangements to travel back to Bangkok the hotel management were able to arrange a mini bus fo us and other guests. I would stay here again if in the area

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed at SabaI for two nights. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good. The staff were friendly and helpful, while minibar and hotel reception shop prices were reasonable. We stayed here as part of a three day package with private tour guide and driver - they chose the accommodation well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ochlophobic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Large windows overlooked well maintained pool. The asian-european breakfast included a large variety of food. Lunch and dinner were available. Staff spoke good English. Room were spacious and bed was very comfortable. The restful resort is at the edge of town, 4 blocks from Bridge on River Kwai. The room was extremely clean with hot water. We HIGHLY recommend this resort.

From this hotel, we walked to the other side of town to the cemetery and Thailand-Burma Railway Centre. As you walk through town in the evening, you will hear several live bands. Along the main street, take advantage of the unique seafood buffet for 150B.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank entertainer95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildura, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Very nice place to stay, the staff were wonderful. We only stayed for one night while doing a few things in the area, but would have liked to stay longer to enjoy the facilities of the hotel and see a bit more of the town.
The room was very clean and large, the linen was good and beer in the fridge was cold, what more could you ask for. Well on top of that they had extra pillows and an extension lead delivered to the room in about 5 minutes and they made us some great sandwiches to take with us in the morning as we were leaving before the kitchen was open for breakfast.

Would I stay there again? Yes! Wish I was there now.

Room Tip: We stayed in the green room and really liked it. opening the blinds to a full window view of the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jo_lin101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Best Hotel in Thailand so far. Very good location near "the bridge" and good eating places nearby.

The room,pool and breakfast was great. We hired a moped to see the local sites and town center but you could walk if feeling energetic.

When the lovely smiley Lady owner found out that we had booked a Tuk Tuk to the Rail station she cancelled it and took us herself for free. What a king lady! All the staff were the same....very nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pyrgosbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Wonderful place to stay excellent staff so helpful. Very clean rooms and pool area. Food great plenty of choice for breakfast. Lots to do in the town and locally. Cannot recommend enough. You will love it

Room Tip: All good room upstairs don't have balconies but very peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank postie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kanchanaburi hotels
0.8 mi away
U Inchantree Kanchanaburi
U Inchantree Kanchanaburi
#2 of 80 in Kanchanaburi
1,008 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bamboo House
Bamboo House
#9 of 80 in Kanchanaburi
165 reviews
0.8 mi away
Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Dheva Mantra Resort
Dheva Mantra Resort
#4 of 80 in Kanchanaburi
334 reviews
0.3 mi away
River Kwai Bridge Resort
River Kwai Bridge Resort
#10 of 80 in Kanchanaburi
222 reviews
0.4 mi away
Good Times Resort
Good Times Resort
#1 of 78 in Kanchanaburi
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabai @ Kan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabai @ Kan Resort

Property: Sabai @ Kan Resort
Address: 317/4 Mae Nam Kwai Road | Thamakham Muang, Kanchanaburi 71000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Kanchanaburi Province > Kanchanaburi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Kanchanaburi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sabai @ Kan Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sabai @ Kan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sabai @ Kan Hotel Kanchanaburi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing