We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boutique Raft Resort
Ranked #5 of 114 Kanchanaburi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2013

My daughter, grandaughter and i stayed for two nights. The location was excellent and extremely peacefull during the day. We stayed on the raft rooms and the only thing i found was that if you are a light sleeper you may find that the bamboo area outside of the balcony tends to sound like drums thumping all night. Personally i would have loved it if there had been a jug with tea and coffee avalible however water was made free per person each day. The other thing is if you are a bit unstable on your feet dont stay on the rafts; as you would expect the walk to the raft rooms are over water and there is a considerable amount of movement as you walk over them. However the experience was fanatastic and the calm of the water was just lovely breakfast and meals were also plentiful and lovely as were the staff

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wendyNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 230 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2012

I noticed the review about the "back packers" from a Dutch guest and must tell any readers that this guest is firstly "wrong" and secondly "judge-mental" towards "back-packers"! What is a "back-packer-hotel"? I use and travel with a back-pack but fly first class or business class! So...this Dutch review is "relative"! We staying at this resort right now (5 river raft rooms including the honey moon suite) since December 26 and check out tomorrow so I thought I write my review while my thoughts are still fresh and all my fellow friends share the same opinions. Yes...the resort is basic but this is the beauty about it and they only present the resort with 3 stars. Yes...the prices might be 4 star but this is understandable as it is a uniquely located and not easy to operate property! However all the basic amenities are here...hot water, mini bar with free water and nicely stocked items at very reasonable prices (beer 70.- baht/coke 30.-), the rooms are clean but yes...there are insects but then again we are in the jungle and there are insect repellants available. The rooms are air conditioners with very comfortable beds and crisp linen and towels and a team of 4 housekeepers clean the room every day with a smile. In one of our rooms the hot water heater went out of order and it was replaced immediately. What the rooms do not have are TV and telephone however the honey moon suites has it all. But then again we do not go here to watch TV or call from a land line. The resort of course has free wifi for all the Internet junkies...me included. You see...I am a back pacer and I do have a 64 g iPad and a smart phone...oh yes and a nice sedan car which "drove" us to here from Bangkok.

The river raft rooms are stunning because of the nature aspect and I just sitting on the my private river front terrace listening to the river "passing by" ... And of course I have a well prepared cappuccino and looking forward to the dinner in their nice river view restaurant which serves excellent seafood (fresh water fish) and even a pretty good Cordon Blue. The breakfast is also very good with a nice a la carte choice. I like to point out the friendly service staff throughout the resort but in particular Khun Namfon (reception) and Khun Nun (restaurant service)... and so many others but I forgot their names. About the rates we booked through booking.com and the river front rooms are about 2500,-/baht (€ exchange is about 40.-baht to the dollar) for two including breakfast...perhaps this is too much for the Dutch traveller but from our point of view it s a real bargain! We are totally non bias and visited this resort for the first time but surely not the last time and will be back soon....for sure! Boutique Raft River Kwai Resort...highly recommendable if you do not require "butler" service and Ritz Carlton style rooms and amenities but ready to inhale pure nature at its best. Cheers

Room Tip: River front room/suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Werner R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed here 3 nights and were very sad to leave. So quiet and relaxing but plenty of things to keep you busy if you want. Jib was our driver/guide and was very pleasant and helpful and I would strongly advise asking for her if you ever visit. This was my favourite place in Thailand and this is my third trip.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ozbenny82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

If you are looking for distant hotel - that one is for you.
We booked for the river room it was nice.
Ups : Quite , amazing views , helpful stuff , nice hotel restaurant .
Downs: nothing to do at nights ,low hot water pressure , nothing to do there for more than 2 night , the hotel is located far from Chankanaburi . All in all it was an adventure

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We spent 2 nights in one of their floating raft rooms. Comfortable , clean , and of course with a fantastic view of the river.Close to Hellfire Pass, tiger temple and other attractions and the resort can organise tours for you , or , you can book tours yourself with the very friendly gentleman and his daughter who run tour operations just a short walk from the resort. The staff were friendly and the food was worth the money , fantastic views of the river and mountains from the resorts restaurant.Although its 50 km's outside of kanchanaburi town it was still well worth the trip as it is a lot more peaceful than the town itself. All in all a great experience and would come back for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cgdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

It is a wonderful place to stay what ever is your perpose. This is my second time to stay in this hotel. 1st time it was part of a cycling trip in kanchanaburi. This time I'm travelling with my family. In both cases I had nice time. I highly recommed this wonderful resort

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adelalzayed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. We were welcomed with a nice lemonade. We booked a floating raft and is was quite nice. It is near the Erawan Falls. This is a must see in Kanachaburi. The staff is very helpfull. We had rented a car in Bangkok to get here but is was not easy to find the way to kanachaburi, so we asked the staff to help us to find out which was the easiest way to get back to Bangkok Airport. The were searching for us about an hour. So thanks to the staff of this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kanchanaburi hotels
32.6 mi away
Bamboo House
Bamboo House
#9 of 82 in Kanchanaburi
169 reviews
32.2 mi away
U Inchantree Kanchanaburi
U Inchantree Kanchanaburi
#2 of 82 in Kanchanaburi
1,089 reviews
32.1 mi away
Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.4 mi away
Away Kanchanaburi Dheva Mantra Resort & Spa
29 mi away
Royal River Kwai Resort & Spa
Royal River Kwai Resort & Spa
#3 of 82 in Kanchanaburi
444 reviews
11.8 mi away
Riverkwai Park & Resort
Riverkwai Park & Resort
#26 of 82 in Kanchanaburi
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Raft Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Raft Resort

Address: 413 Moo 3 | Tambon Tha-sao, Sai Yok, Kanchanaburi 71150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Kanchanaburi Province > Kanchanaburi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 114 B&Bs / Inns in Kanchanaburi
Price Range: $61 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boutique Raft Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Boutique Raft Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Raft Hotel Kanchanaburi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing