We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to be”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boutique Raft Resort
Ranked #7 of 99 Kanchanaburi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Almere-Stad, Flevoland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice place to be”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. We were welcomed with a nice lemonade. We booked a floating raft and is was quite nice. It is near the Erawan Falls. This is a must see in Kanachaburi. The staff is very helpfull. We had rented a car in Bangkok to get here but is was not easy to find the way to kanachaburi, so we asked the staff to help us to find out which was the easiest way to get back to Bangkok Airport. The were searching for us about an hour. So thanks to the staff of this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    89
    29
    7
    4
See reviews for
53
80
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed for two nights and had one of the rooms located on the river, the room is floating and the movement can be felt. The hotel and the rooms were clean, it was quiet and with only a handful rooms we had a lot of privacy. It is not near Kanchanuruburi town and very remote. The staff was friendly but the food wasn’t the best. They say there is "wifi" in the hotel, it's only accessible in the lobby, not in the rooms, and no tv in the room so take a good book.

A must see is the Erawan Falls, we trekked all the way to the 7th waterfalls, amazing!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krishan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

The hotel provides a very different and welcome experience from your typical hotel - right on the river, the rooms often move slightly with the passing of various boats. The hotel itself is a bit separated from the raft rooms and despite previous comments on this site, the breakfast was quite decent. The main criticism I have is the lack of privacy - the balconies are very close and not very well partitioned. There was a group of young men staying next to us and we could not leave our balcony door open at night because of the noise, retracting from the experience of listening the water, breeze through room etc at night. The walls between the rooms were also quite thin - we could constantly hear toilets flushing, etc. yes.
Perhaps better for families, particularly as no TV, no WiFi and privacy issues in rooms. There are cheaper places available in the same area that offer similar experiences - just not sure of the names. Sorry!

Room Tip: Get a room on the end to increase chance of privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silentjays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

This is the place to stay if you like to be in a quite area of Kanchanaburi with only a few river boat going by during the day and nothing else much around. It's a good place to relax by the river and drifted away your days and nights. Only Down side is the lack of things to do at night and no WIFI in each raft.(They do have WIFI in the lobby.) Good for family if your kid can swim.

Room Tip: If you really need your WIFI then do not stay on the raft!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pandantour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Level Contributor
97 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012 via mobile

As part of my Kanchanaburi biking tour I have spent to nights in botique raft resort. I have to say that this accommodation have added more fun to my adventure. As funn does not end when I'm back to the resort as there are still more to do while you are at the step of your room. Staff are marvelous, helpful, and friendly. Rooms are clean well furnished and having a stunning view. Food is perfect and they are ready to do what ever you reques. I'm planning to take my family to visit Kanchanaburi and deffenetly Botique Raft resort will be my choice for the family

Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Adelalzayed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
Level Contributor
86 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

No value for money and remote. Not very clean and rooms are very very basic. Perhaps fun if you allow yourself to spend money as being a backpacker. Stay away if you like 'nice'

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mvm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

We stayed at the Boutique Raft Resort for 2 nights in January and loved it here! We travelled up by train from Kanchanaburi and were so glad that we booked to stay here rather than to extend our stay in Kanchanaburi itself (we were only there 1 night). We stayed in one of the suites on the River Kwai itself and it was really enjoyable - sitting out on the veranda with a couple of beers was just so peaceful, you get used to the whole place moving when the longboats go by! Food in the restaurant was great, we ate there both nights as I don't think there was anywhere else within walking distance. We went on a longboat trip whilst there and saw elephants bathing in the river and also took a day trip to Hellfire Pass & Erawan Falls. Both were great places to visit, the Falls were really beautiful and you could swim in each of the 7 levels which was great (though level 2 was best for swimming in). At the end of our stay we were taken to the bus station in town and caught a bus back to Bangkok, was meant to take 2hrs but was more like 4.5! If we were to go to Nam Tok again i'd definitely stay here and hire a car - there seems lots to do and explore!

Room Tip: We were in Room 1 which was at the end across from the Honeymoon Suite - loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LMP27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kanchanaburi
0.8 mi away
Pung-Waan Resort
Pung-Waan Resort
#3 of 5 in Sai Yok
124 reviews
5.8 mi away
River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort
15.9 mi away
River Kwai Jungle View
River Kwai Jungle View
#8 of 25 in Sai Yok
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
River Kwai Resotel
River Kwai Resotel
#1 of 5 in Sai Yok
758 reviews
0.0 mi away
The River Life Resort
The River Life Resort
#17 of 25 in Sai Yok
4 reviews
29.0 mi away
Royal River Kwai Resort & Spa
Royal River Kwai Resort & Spa
#3 of 78 in Kanchanaburi
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Raft Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Raft Resort

Property: Boutique Raft Resort
Address: 413 Moo 3 | Tambon Tha-sao, Sai Yok, Kanchanaburi 71150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Kanchanaburi Province > Kanchanaburi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Kanchanaburi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boutique Raft Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boutique Raft Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Raft Hotel Kanchanaburi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing