We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
8
8
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
8
8
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool nice design tiffin comfortable bed nice hotel the river bamboo balcony breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 22 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2020

Nice small hotel in Kanchanaburi city good location very convenient to explore the city. The room was clean nice design with comfortable bed. The view from the bed room was nothing. Breakfast was good, hot thai tea was great. The view from the roof top was beautiful. Free wifi internet speed was slow. The service is decent. Overall it a nice small hotel so it make me feel like home. a good one in Kanchanaburi.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2019 via mobile

We love the hotel architecture, especially the bamboo wall. Staying for 1 night in this hotel and what can we say, we love this small hotel with comfortable bed, big glass window and rooftop pool. Everything was placed esthetically and efficiently. Breakfast was served in traditional way and tasted delicious. Overall we love this small hotel in Khancanaburi.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank arvinsetiadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2019

Nice hotel in the sense that it has a nice design and is clean but... some strange discoveries: nice infinity pool but almost impossible to get in or out the pool; no one helping with umbrella’s, you need to do it yourself, no towels for the swimming pool, you need to go down and ask and then you get normal bad towels, there is a « bar room with pool table » byt 2 airco’s have been disconnected, bar hasn’t been used for a while and looks desolated. And last but not least, the views from the hotel rooms are not what you are seeing on the pictures. So this was rather disappointing - but again nice design and clean rooms.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kreeft28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2019 via mobile

From the minute we arrived the service was fantastic. We had just been on a jungle trexk and had very dirty clothes. We asked at reception if they could launder it. They don’t do laundry services but the receptionist without hesitation asked us to bring down the clothes we wanted washing and he would take it into the village and get it all cleaned for us. As promised this happed and we were charged the rate they charged in the village. No added fees which we were very impressed with. We then were taken to our room with our bags and what a place. We had. A fantastic view looking out onto the greenery and beautiful scenery. The room was immaculate with a fantastic bathroom and very comfortable bed. We had a balcony also which was an added extra.

We then went and looked at the roof top pool which was one of the most beautiful pools we have ever visited. Stunning views, very clean pool an overall stunning view.

The hotel is a 5 minute walk into town which was extremely convenient and when we wanted to go further for dinner the reception ordered us a taxi. They also organised for our transfer back to bankok. Fantastic service overall right up until our departure where they printed our boarding passes for our next flight!

How this hotel is only a tree star we both have no idea, we assume it’s because the lack of a bar and a lack of a lift. However this is a must visit and one of our favourite hotels of all time!!

Thank you to the hotel and the team for such a fantastic experience and stay!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank charliemP9501OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

Hotel was stunning. Rooms very spacious, bed comfortable and balcony lovely too!
The roof top pool was empty when we visited and completely beautiful.

The breakfast was nice and staff friendly.

The only thing I would say is that the room didn’t have a safe. Most rooms normally have this so I was quite surprised.

The hotel was also quite eary, not sure there was many guests around.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank katehG6770RK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews