We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$23
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$23
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/21
Agoda.com
$20
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/21
eDreams$23
Tripadvisor$20
Trip.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveler rating
57
127
71
25
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
57
127
71
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no safe in the room free water every day river kwai reception staff bathroom sink swimming pool situated right stayed for nights main building bridge bungalow accommodation cleaners
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 294 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Rooms are very basic, poorly lit, and have lots of Mosquitos! Fortunately the in room gekkos help to reduce these. Our travelling companions thought they may have had bed bugs too. Relatively clean, walls in the chalets are paper thin. Staff were reluctant to supply towels when requested. We had two that were damp.

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We didn't book in advance but just turned up on the day. We could probably have got the reservation cheaper through one of the on line agencies but that's life. The hotel was fine. Staff very friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant was well prepared and good too and the view of the bridge in the evening just set everything off. Most important: the wifi was excellent, worked everywhere we went, even in the restaurant. In the morning we overslept and wanted to catch the train to Nam Tok. I thought no time for breakfast but they made us a takeway. As usual, I read the other reviews and wonder what people expect for their money.

Room tip: just rely on the staff
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank needtotravelmore47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

2 minutes walk from the famous bridge with great views of the Bridge over the River Kwai from the resort bar and restaurant.

The location is great but otherwise the resort is fairly basic and unremarkable. Clean and tidy enough but if you want something special or romantic then you should look elsewhere.

We stayed at this resort as part of an Intrepid Tour. It was fine for the 2 nights we were there.

Date of stay: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kiwiatlarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We got there through a deal we closed with a touring company. The place is located just 2 minutes walk from the bridge of River Kwai and several minute tuk tuk to the night market.
The hotel itself most basic, comfortable but not beyond. Breakfast is basic but the view on the bridge worth it.
Recommended for those who come for one night but not beyond.
Those seeking more pleasant places to stay several nights in Kanchanaburi should look elsewhere.
Be careful - my children and other family's children suffered burns while swimming in the pool, the hotel apparently used a desired amount of chlorine.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yifta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Very nice and simple. Well placed, many amenities for groups (we got a massage). Very reasonable price, good meals.

Room tip: take thr lower rooms so you dont have to drag the luggage up the stairs.
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nachoum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews