We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
3
7
13
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3
7
13
4
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 32 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2012

The room aircon was not adjustable and set at high, with in 2 hours it was way too cold, so had to turn it off and then in 1 hour was too hot in the room! No way in the middle, tried to open up a window but no screens so after 30 minutes had mosquitoes in the room, so that did not work. Finally had to take the entire blanket set off one twin bed (I wanted a queen bed room - didn't get it) and so with two full blankets and sheet sets had enough to keep warm for the night. The shower when turned to hot water just dribbled out however the sink was full on with hot water. When I turned the shower hot water dribble up by adding cold water the shower was way to cold - but had to use it. Everything was old and out of shape in the room and for the price we paid, Baht 1,400, it was not worth it. I have stayed in better Thai hotels for half the price. No one should not book this hotel or wait till they update everything - but seems they were full of tour groups so maybe that will not happen because they were making allot of money!

Room tip: If you stay, book a room on the interior walls so you have a swim pool view. All outside rooms have terrible views, nothing but grim roof tops and no scenery.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phuket_brad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

This is a big hotel, set back from the main road in Kanchanaburi. It has lots of car parking space and lush looking gardens. Its location means that it is a quiet place to stay. From the outside it looks grand and imposing with a large entrance at the top of steps and a big glass arched frontage that I think is a conference centre. That is where the positives ended for me. On the inside it was old, tatty and in need of urgent refurbishment.

The big reception desk has a wall-sized mural of a man on a horse leading soldiers into battle. It was also a bit of a fight to get a half-decent room. I was taken up to the third floor in a dirty lift and led along dirty corridors. The first I was shown was dirty and smelt musty so I asked to see another. They didn't have any more doubles left and reluctantly opened up the room next door which had two singles. It was marginally better and as my schedule was tight, I decided to stay. All the furniture was dated and in need of replacement and the bathroom wanted ripping out and a new one putting in. The decor was damaged in places and the carpets were dirty. The connecting door to the next room didn't look secure and there was no room safe. The entrance door also looked like it had been broken into in the past. There shower had no hot water either, but at least the bedding looked clean.

The area that was used for the breakfast was outside under a lean-to type bit of the hotel that had a trellis ceiling under a semi-opaque sloping roof. Everything was covered in dirt. It ran the full width of the hotel and was open and airy, bordered by lots of greenery that looked like a garden. The tables were big circular ones on steel frames and the chairs the cheap white plastic type that a roadside cafe would use. Although there was a lot of food, most looked un-appetising so I started with tea and toast but then a lady turned up and began to cook omelettes which were actually okay.

Few people spoke English. Although there were many westerners staying, perhaps on coach tours by the look of things, I understood that the hotel catered mainly for Thais. The staff weren't friendly and welcoming and on a number of ocassions could be seen to be openly talking about guests in a manner that didn't seem appropriate.

This hotel must have been one of the best when it was originally built but that must have been a long time ago. It is desperate need of a lot of money spending on it. Until that time comes, I won't be going back.

Room tip: The two I looked at were not very nice. I don't have any tips.
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Toni1163
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

I stayed at this hotel as part of a package visiting the river Kwai from Pattaya. The river view hotel was full so we were given rooms here. It's a large hotel, with a cute (small) pool, and the most beautifully kept orchid gardens complete with aviary and bunnies. The breakfast buffet was very impressive.
HOWEVER... the rooms were pitiful. They were very old and in extremely poor condition. This was sad and disappointing given the potential in the rest of the place.

Room tip: I don't know if there are renovated rooms, but it's worth asking
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 23, 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 13, 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews