We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thai Garden Inn
Nearby Hotels
X2 River Kwai Resort(Kanchanaburi)
$169
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hop Inn Kanchanaburi(Kanchanaburi)(Great Value!)
$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bamboo House(Kanchanaburi)(Great Value!)
$26
$10
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$46
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$40
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$61
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$47
$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$32
$25
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveler rating
168
156
52
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
156
52
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolair contuk tukfamily bungalowthe riverhired bikesquiet staythe main stripgood sizeowners and staffbreakfast was includedminute strollnice poolrelaxing placestayed here for two nightsquiet areaacross the bridge
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 396 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2012

I stayed at Thai Garden Inn for 5 nights in February 2012. Judy and her staff were wonderful. My bungalow was great and roomy. The pool and surrounding area was very welcoming and relaxing after sightseeing. Breakfast was inluded in the price. There were plenty of choices and food was great. There were also bicycles for rent which I took advantage of since most of the sights were on the other side of the river. Overall great stay!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FedHillGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judyksp, Owner at Thai Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights with our 2 kids (4+6 yrs). New owners who really make their best of it. Clean bungalows (a bit outdated) in a beautiful garden where the kids can play freely. Nice swimming pool. Good breakfast. The staff was very friendly and advised us about trips in the area. We wanted to stay longer but needed to go back to Bangkok. We will go back to this place if we are in Kanchanaburi a next time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jens_Hooiveld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judyksp, Owner at Thai Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed yourselves and we certainly look forward to seeing you and your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

It was really relaxing staying at Thai Garden Inn. We loved the pool and the convenience of having breakfast at the property. The owners were great as they helped us book our tour and spa treatment.

Room Tip: We took the room nearest to the restaurant. We saw the family rooms, they are beautiful as well.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Stayed here with my two kids and had a great few days. The staff are very pleasant and helpful and the accommodation is up to a good standard.
The cabins are clean and roomy and the resort, although small, is tidy and well organised.
All in all a nice place and I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rigaremont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

I stayed here for one night. The bungalows are simple and slightly shabby but I understand from the other reviews that the owners are in the process of improving them. There is a nice swimming pool and a nice garden where there are tables to sit at. The breakfast was good considering the price. A good value option if you're travelling on a budget.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen186527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judyksp, Owner at Thai Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2012

Thank you for your review. Yes, some of the bungalows are not refurbished yet. We will continue our refurbishment till we achieve the standard which we are happy with. And with yearly maintenance, we hope to be able to maintain the standards we have set.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews