We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad but not good either”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mida Resort Kanchanaburi
Ranked #10 of 78 Hotels in Kanchanaburi
Nakhon Pathom, Thailand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Not bad but not good either”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We went with a group of friends and stayed for 3 nights over the New Year holiday. It is another typical golf resort that is quite out of the way. We don't play golf so we can't quite comment on the quality of the course. But for those that played in our group they seemed to be happy with the course.
The rooms were bungalow type where you have to take the shuttle bus, drive or walk to get to. The rooms were clean but poorly maintained. In one of the rooms that we stayed in the toilet was backed up even before we used it. They finally fixed the problem on the second day of our stay. Then we had electrical problem in the rooms where the breaker kept turning on and off the whole night of out stay. The lights kept coming on and off. We reported this and they fixed it temporarily. Luckily the weather was cool so we didn't really need any air conditioning.
The room was kept clean while we were out but I think that they changed the towels only on the first cleaning but not on the subsequent cleanings. They just folded them and left them on the bed or if they were already on the towel rack they were just left there.
There was no wifi in the room. You would have to go to the main building and get a password which can only be used for that one day in that area of the building. Well for those that can't get away from it all would be tough.
The resort does have a nice well maintained pool, and an outdoor basketball court. This resort would be good for golfers. Food was extremely average for the price they charged. Do find a better place to eat if possible.
Overall, they could have made this a better place to stay and visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pornpimon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    82
    51
    16
    15
See reviews for
46
53
8
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Messines
Level Contributor
107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Maybe there exist another Mida Resort as the one we have been in Kanchanaburi, but our was not in the middle of the jungle. True is that it was isolated and going out for dinner was necessary a taxi drive. As we were tired we opted to stay in the hotel. It is at the border of the river and exists of 3 buildings indeed. Our travel agent arranged the room that had vieuw on the courtyard but also situated on the roadside. The staff speaks only some words of english and again, next time we visit Thailand, we will learn some thai.
A relaxing afternoon at the swimming pool, a small dinner and a nice decorated room made our stay ... not so bad.

Room Tip: rooms giving out directly on the swimming pool and river are quiter (if not too much boats passing).
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrancineMessines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woerden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The resort is quite far from any civilisation. The resort can be divided in two parts: the first part contains abandoned(?) holiday houses and the second part is the actual resort as shown in the pictures. The staff barely speaks English and they first gave us a room in the bottom corner of the complex. The room had alot of stains and mold around the AC. This obviously made the room stink. After complaining we got to pick a bit of a better room (without the stench of mold and a bit less stains on the walls). However the rooms are generally old and not maintained. Plus points were: the area, swimming pool and the food (a la carte, and breakfast buffet).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miauwkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kanchanaburi hotels

Cha-am, Thailand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This family friendly resort is located on the river kwai. It is aboat 35 km from the city of kanchanaburi in a quite environment. They have 3 main buildings with in the middle a big swimmingpool. The have also a few camping-tents with airco and free wifi. The have a restaurant and also they rent out atv and bicycle.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peterflydutchmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2nights, the pool was nice and they have a beautiful garden. The rest was less than average. Room clean. Breakfast was basic and the coffee don't even bother. Dinner menu much nicer food.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellie117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Hotel staff did not speak English very well which made it very difficult. Breakfast was not very good however dinner was nice. Beds were hard and pillows also hard. Not much to do or see. Pool was nice but no swim up bar. Overall would not stay here again and would not recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracyc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Hotel staff did not speak English very well which made it very difficult. Breakfast was not very good however dinner was nice. Beds were hard and pillows also hard. Not much to do or see. Pool was nice but no swim up bar. Overall would not stay here again and would not recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracyc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kanchanaburi
18.4 mi away
Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi
17.8 mi away
Dheva Mantra Resort
Dheva Mantra Resort
#4 of 78 in Kanchanaburi
312 reviews
18.5 mi away
U Inchantree Kanchanaburi
U Inchantree Kanchanaburi
#2 of 78 in Kanchanaburi
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Pung-Waan Resort
Pung-Waan Resort
#3 of 5 in Sai Yok
124 reviews
21.9 mi away
River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort
15.4 mi away
Royal River Kwai Resort & Spa
Royal River Kwai Resort & Spa
#3 of 78 in Kanchanaburi
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mida Resort Kanchanaburi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mida Resort Kanchanaburi

Property: Mida Resort Kanchanaburi
Address: 199 Moo 2,Ladya-Sri Sawad Road, Kanchanaburi 71190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Kanchanaburi Province > Kanchanaburi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kanchanaburi
#5 Spa Hotel in Kanchanaburi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mida Resort Kanchanaburi 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mida Resort Kanchanaburi is set amongst hills and trees, providing a perfect retreat for nature lovers. Guests can get adventurous with mountain trekking or walking the river banks while enjoying the sun and sights of the town. All rooms are spacious and fitted with modern facilities for the convenience and comfort of visitors. The pool offers the ultimate in relaxation, and the restaurant and cozy bar keeps your taste buds happy. The trip is not complete without making a visit to the Erawan Waterfalls located 25 minutes away from the property. With seven falls to explore and walk up, over and under, this is an experience of a lifetime. Whatever the reason for your stay, Mida Resort Kanchanaburi will make your stay a good one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mida Resort Kanchanaburi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mida Resort Kanchanaburi Hotel Kanchanaburi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing