We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mida Resort Kanchanaburi
Nearby Hotels
Thai Garden Inn(Kanchanaburi)
$34
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bamboo House(Kanchanaburi)(Great Value!)
$26
$10
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$50
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$69
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$61
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Good Times Resort(Kanchanaburi)
$33
$31
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tara Bed & Breakfast(Kanchanaburi)(Great Value!)
$18
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Boutique Raft Resort(Kanchanaburi)
$58
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
X2 River Kwai Resort(Kanchanaburi)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveler rating
61
99
58
17
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
99
58
17
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscondensed milkadjust your expectationsbamboo raft tripair conditioned tentserawan national parkthe large swimming poolquiet settingno english tv channelsthe rivernew buildingthe general managerfried fishsurrounded by naturegreat poolshuttle busnice resortspacious room
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 255 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The Hotel provide you tent and perfect for glamping. The Pool is best part of the hotel. it's nearly 50 metre fit for swimming lovers. Near by, there are the place for recreation such treking, rafting, etc. Hotel provide you cheap beer and good for bike lover.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peacock B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

After we relocated our family from firts disappointed resort to Mida.
Where could recover our enjoy mood for our vacation.

Where you receive more valued what you spend

Where when came in we feel we are VIP with welcome reception and Nice General Manager he also always present at counter to welcome guests.

Where i could see my child joy on their big pool with colorful balls.

Where our family joy with their resort float along River Kwai and touch in natural beauty in warming party.

Where you find big landscape and beautiful garden and little fishes in their stream.

Where our family have mouthwatering dining such fresh garoupa and Jungle soup.

Where family joy in temple fair festival, resort arrange activity for all guests back to past and play with many games to get dolls gift. Also various of snack stalls what we could find when we were childhood.
We are so enjoy playing and eating from their games and food stalls.

Where Morning we have wow with in varity of their Breakfast lines both eastern and western what i like is the corner of traditional coffee and chinese donus.

Where when we check out and keep promises we will come back to stay with them again.



.

Room Tip: Most quiet if have events night will hear noise.Only some rooms located near by restaurant.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WalailukPattaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The resort is very big, there are many zones, private, riverside, camping etc. But resort can mange it looks clean and able to provide great service to customer. I select to stay at pool villa and very enjoy swimming, great pool villa design. Day time I just drive to other tourist attraction not farm from resort. This is one of one stop hotel/resort in Kanchanaburi.

Room Tip: Another one stop hotel/resort at Kanchanaburi.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorapayomS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

It is a resort along a river. The resort is in the middle of nowwhere, so one cannot easily go somewhere else. Their swimming pool is great, rooms are all right, wifi is working well. The rooms have a normal bathroom attached, in addition an 'outside' shower.... but with privacy.. nice idea. My safe did not work, I called someone, he 'repaired' it and left, still did not work. The food we had was ok, nothing special but nothing to complain about. In our group one person complained that the bedlinnen were dirty - still full of hair from the previous guest?. I usually do not check such things too closely but now I did and I am quite sure that my sheets too were not new / clean; someone must have slept in my bed before and most probably the sheets had not be changed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterpan9_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

This is a lovely resort and very quiet and peaceful but very remote. 40 min drive to town and attractions. There is absolutely nothing in or around the resort. No information offered on resort and surrounding area. Had to find TAT office to get map and info. Staff very friendly and nice but unfortunately very few spoke English. Food very good and reasonably priced although you need to get to breakfast early as buffet food runs out quickly and is not replaced. There was a mix up with our room due to wrong description on Agoda website so we were upgraded [for free] to a pool villa which was excellent. The superior room we were put in on arrival was very basic and outdated. Room maintenance doesn't seem to be a high priority.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are very basic and outdated. Pool villas are excellent.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJeanetteF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews